The life of I.T. workers

in #technology7 years ago

I know buying computer parts isn’t cheap but if your system is telling you that something is wrong, you should give it a look, or ask to technical support what is wrong with your laptop/pc right? Well I just got a laptop having issues to start, I check the ram’s, I check the battery, the charger, everything seems good, then I go to the hard drive, oh boy how this drive hasn’t blown up yet? When I connect it to my pc to use software’s that tell me how bad the drive is, it almost froze my pc, and the owner of the laptop even said “Microsoft Windows showed me a message that the drive had troubles, I googled the message and it said that Microsoft could have harmed the hard drive” really a multi billionaire company like Microsoft wants to damage hard drives when the message says “You should do a back up of your drive because its malfunctioning” in which part of that message you think Windows damaged your hard drive? And of course after seeing this message he ignored it and called a friend that said “Maybe the hard drive is just a little loose try to push it toward the connectors and see if works” OF COURSE IT DIDN’T! and when he gives me the laptop he had the idea that was something simple, when I tell him that I have spent 24 HOURS repairing the drive and then 3 days in a row trying to copy his data (because he didn’t make a back up even when Windows told him to do it!) I still needed more time to get all the important data, and the drive is so bad right now that the transfer speed is 67.7 kb per second! And if you are wondering how big is his data is about 140 Gb sort of don’t worry to do the math I’ll do it for you, 140000000kb/67.7kb/sec = 2067946.82 seconds that transformed to minutes 2067946.82/60 = 34465.78 and then let’s see it in hours 34465.78/60 = 574.43 hours! Almost 24 days. So yeah because of this kind situations people should ask to real technical support when your pc or laptop is behaving “weird”.

As a bonus here is a picture of the almost fallen drive connected to my pc:

photo5156645290604865485.jpg

My respect for the good soldier o7 that refuses to "die".

Photo taken by me using an Asus Zenfone 2

Sort:  

Haha, these are the storries from IT support I love... :P

I know right? We may think we have seen it all but the IT stories never end, and they will always surprise you hahaha

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 20:26:29
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.30/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36