Sort:  

Keep in mind that it will only currently respond to pretty strong signals (ie within a few feet of multi-watt transmitters). I hope to improve that in the future, however conservation of energy places some limits. But this circuit with a better antenna should work well!

Yep, I know it... Saw an examples what levels of power needed to light up similar things.
One example below (guys from Lugansk, lang: russian)

In this video guys made a plate with lights to check if MW radiation is properly directed.

The power of MW oven is 750W or similar, I believe.

I love those Luhansk guys! In this case the magnetron is so high powered that you don't even need to build a circuit to light up stuff like gas tubes, everything is excited by the sheer number of microwaves. Those guys produce a lot of good videos, which is even more amazing considering that they effectively live in a warzone (you can here a bomb fall in the distance in one of the videos).

I would say CRrAzY$&^%^*&^ but I also love what they do...
I remember the video when they was attracting a lightning w/ MW magnetron...
KREOSAN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49