You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Computer Rescued from Trash is Running Like New

in #technology7 years ago

Awesome post and my turn to be envious 👍🏻 I wish I had this kind of tech know-how. I've been working from an iPad for like the last six months since my laptop's power connector gave up the ghost, so being able to salvage a fully functioning PC from throwaway is magic as far as I'm concerned.

P.S. I hate to break it to you, but yes... You're laptop IS a whore 😳

Sort:  

Was it the charging cord or the port you plug it into that went bad on the laptop?

Working on this stuff really isn't all that hard - but I suppose it's like anything you're interested in - you tend to get good at doing the things you enjoy doing!

It was the port sadly - so I imagine fixing it requires taking the whole thing apart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43