Samsung Galaxy S9 #UnpackedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technology6 years ago (edited)

The world waited with baited breath for the brand new Samsung Galaxy S9 to be released and it came along and quite literally took my breath away!

The buzzword in the lead up to the release was 'camera reimagined' and that is exactly what is going on with the Samsung Galaxy S9.

'Redesigned with a new dual aperture lens that powers an innovative low light camera, Super Slow-mo video capabilities and personalized AR Emoji, the Galaxy S9 and S9+ ensure you never miss a moment and make your everyday epic.'

​You had me at 'everyday epic! '
I pride myself with posting brilliant pictures for social media and online too and I will always maintain that there is no reason to post a bad picture. With the Samsung Galaxy S9, everyone can be a pro and post beautiful, clear, well composed images and videos of their favourite personal and business moments. The lowlight feature is especially handy in my game as I am always wanting to capture the best shots at concerts, shows and the like.

The Super Slow-mo is a popular feature for me and my 9 year old and we have had heaps of fun making videos of flips into the pool and crazy moments with our Scotty Dog, Dougal.

As an actress, I always wondered what I would look like in a cartoon world...enter the AR Emoji!
I think I look pretty darn cute as an augmented reality girl :)

MyEmoji_180312_120720_4.gif

All my family and friends want to have a go and make their own cartoon lookalike when I pop round for a visit.

I must be honest, as impressed as I am with the camera...the sound on this device has blown my mind and I cannot get over the quality of sound on my favourite music and films. As a radio Dj and someone who can't live without music on a day to day basis, the stereo speakers tuned by AKG are a big drawcard for me. The Dolby Atmos functionality offers clear, crisp sound with a real 3D feel and I love that!

As an IOS user, I was worried about the space offered on the new S9, but fear not, as it has expandable memory on offer with a mini SD card slot which can take up to 400GB of extra space.

This is a very good thing, as you will be taking so many pics and videos of such good quality, you will want to keep them forever.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @helen-desbois! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44