[3D Printing Guide 1.1] - Welcome!

in #technology8 years ago (edited)


Hi everyone,

this first post of the 3D printing guide will be just about general info & myself.

I am hastla from Europe and own some open source reprap 3d printers since 3 years. Additional I am an admin of 3 groups on facebook all 3D printing or printer related (10k+ members). After such a period and more or less helping hundrets of people with their printers over time I would call me a pro when it comes to hardware, firmware and that whole topic around 3d printing.


So whats going on here?

Well I planning to share in future some guides and tipps for 3d printing in general, DIY kits and hardware. There are now many printers available on the market - in the price range of 200USD to 3500USD, readybuild or as kit. So I will hopefully help some people and starters with usefull information in my guides.

Over the time I build 4 DIY printer kits and 1 completely myself from the scratch - yes I own 5 printers actually what print more or less nearly 24x7. So I learned a lot when it comes to this reprap 3d printers and I want to share my knowledge with you here at steemit!


What topics will be covered?

It is planned to cover all different stuff related to the topic - from hardware, software, firmware, tricks and finetuning to tips on how to do quality prints for under 250USD. So hope you will enjoy :-)


Greetings & stay healthy - see you soon on part #2!

hastla


Just a note: 

This was the first thing i printed with my first printer 3 years ago  - so quality of course improved over time a lot of course  :-)


Sort:  

Yeah thats definately not the near future :-)
I started a whole series for the topic "3d printing" on reprap printers & this is part 1 - if you are interested:

https://steemit.com/technology/@hastla/3d-printing-guide-1-0-overview

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34