Is the iPhone 7 Plus worth it?

in #technology8 years ago (edited)

Thinking about buying the new (ish) 7 plus, for the camera qualities? Is it worth it... find out here! 

SO I am the biggest selfie-aholic (selfie lover?) in the world it may seem, so when I considered the iPhone 7Plus with just the standard 7 as my next update I did wonder if the extra money would be worth it. So far I can say its lived up to my expectations ! 

Take a look at this photo... 

This is my noisy and some what hard to capture on photo best friend. She doesn't stay still and loves talking so trying out my camera using her as a model may not have been the best idea!  I feel like the photo is really crisp- but as a 19 year old girl, its not really 'instagram worthy' is it. 

At the exact same time (in the correct mode) the iPhone 7 plus creates this blurred background vs crisp foreground photo- something previously we'd have had to buy a camera and particular lens for... expensive! I could not believe how great it looked, and now how presentable it looked- very professional in my opinion!  

Now I know taking photos of people is one thing, and I'm sure my best friend wouldn't mind me saying that as much as I love her, I love my dog a lot lot more. Take a look at this original... 

 

Your bog standard dog photo right? 

WRONG! I hope your laptop/phone/computer/device picks up just how HDR this photo is and combined with the fantastic lighting it looks amazing.. if I do say so myself! 

Ive also found that there is a new Live photo option that records before and after your photos being taken but thats a bit harder to show you, but so so funny watching a selfie being taken and the faces you pull to try and look good!! 

The only thing I will say is: 

IT is huge. The comparison in that photo shows in relation to my average female head and its literally the same length as it. But pros and cons have to weigh each other out, and sometimes it does come in very handy! 

Im sure there are a million other things I could talk about the iPhone 7 plus but just camera is good for today.. if you have any questions or not sure if you want to buy one please leave a comment and Ill get back to you ASAP xx 

Sort:  

I agree with the camera... I love my iphone 7. Cool review and great photos!

thank you very much!!

interesting post thank you, the pictures are so clear !

Congratulations @hannahp! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83