You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Internet Speed vs Price in various countries (Survey)

in #technology7 years ago

Here in Ireland, I have a legacy 240Mb connection (VirginMedia don't upgrade accounts as higher bandwidths become available). My package with them includes a land-line which costs about €5/mth. The broadband package is therefore €47.50 per month (approx. US$53).

On a wifi connection, I get a Download speed of about 20 Mbps (my PC is on the opposite side of the house to my router and the signal has to pass through a concrete wall). Upload speed is about 25 Mbps.

With a Powerline adaptor, the Download speed triples to about 80 Mbps.

With the PC connected via ethernet cable, I get around 220 Mbps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58647.58
ETH 2550.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50