You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Apple AirPods and The Future of Apple [Product Review]

Thanks for the thorough review! I've been thinking about getting these since I originally saw them. I heard a very well respected product reviewer say it's the best new product out of Apple since Steve Jobs passed away, that's pretty high praise. I'm also thinking really seriously about the Apple watch but might wait until the next gen.

Sort:  

My pleasure! Interesting, I hadn't heard many positive reviews, but then I guess I didn't look too hard. The moment I saw these I was like, "WANT!" I tend to have products or websites that I'm just WAITING for someone to create and then the moment I see them I just think, "Thank you universe." Steemit was one of those things, and so were the airpods :) I'm having the same debate about the Watch. I just want a bit more functionality. It just seems like a notification machine, which I don't really need or want right now. If they improve the health tracking or something like that, I might try it out. Just not quite compelling enough yet.

I'm the same way about technology, if something has the potential to enhance my life I want it. I'm on the phone (or listening to podcasts) a lot, mostly on the move, these would be perfect. Yes, I really struggle with the Watch. It's at a price point where it really has to deliver something extra for me to justify it. If the rumors are true gen 3 coming out this year will have cellular capability, round face, and extra batteries stowed in the band.. If it would truly allow me to keep my phone tucked away It might be time to buy it.

Ooo yeah, I would prefer a round face, and the battery life was one of the less impressive aspects

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55