You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Technology; The Necessary Doom of Mankind.

in #technology7 years ago

The merits of technology far outweigh the demerits. Whatsoever that has advantages must equally have disadvantages. I remember when I was growing up in the village(countryside),we used to brush our teeth with charcoal and salt( because we hadn't heard about toothpaste), trek for miles to and fro school and to post letters to my uncle in Abakiliki at the nearest post office(about 8 miles away), cook with firewood because there was no other means, even common malaria was killing people, entertained ourselves with tales by moonlight because there was no electricity. I could go on and on. Now I can't imagine me living life without the home gadgets e.t.c that is now at our disposal. Hell no! I won't even be caught dead using grinding stone to grind beans and corn(the most chores I hated back then). So technology has made life easier for us but we can also be responsible when it comes to its use. Thank you.

Sort:  

Well said. You have really proven technology is a blessing. I wish i can give u an upvote that is worth more than this. Well since i can't i just followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05