Centralized power is the danger of our times! And I don't mean Governments!

in #technology7 years ago

It disturbs me that whilst there is seemingly so much control in the world, that commerce and advances in technology  are left totally unchecked. There is just nothing in place to stop one determined and misguided person come up with something that could potentially disrupt life as we know it on the entire planet! So long as it make money its ok!

One example that caught me eye recently was a quote from Elon Musk  about Artificial Intelligence:

"In order to prevent Artificial Intelligence (AI) taking over the world, Elon Musk suggests we have AI implanted in our brains instead.."In this instance, Musk says that an interface to the brain will be something that creates a “symbiosis” between human and machine intelligence, and keeps us in the loop, rather than forced out."

This is why it is SO dangerous for ONE person to have too much money or power. ;-!


Sort:  

I remember Elon Musk has been investing in a company specialized in doing researches on the connection between humans' brains and computers. Although I don't know how this gonna work, I believe if we can make use of AI wisely it's doing more good than bad. AI is far from being comparable to our brains right now, but it's gonna happen and leaders surely will need to take that seriously.

I head Elon explain how its done.. He says you can inject some tech into your jugular vein and it will get to your brain and do its work .

GREAT!!! thanks Elon!

you flag me. your video all copyright. your photos all copyright. don't flag go on. note. you crazy dog.

Hi, best friend. you forgot me. I give flag you a present for in the life.
Luck bad for your whole life. You crazy dog the whole life.
Bad Dream every night.

Your pictures copyright. Video and pictures copyright. Don't voting for @eco-alex dog.

Hi, best friend. you forgot me. I give flag you a present for in the life.
Luck bad for your whole life. You crazy dog the whole life.
Bad Dream every night.

Your pictures copyright. Video and pictures copyright. Don't voting for @eco-alex dog.

Hey Alex. Artificial intelligence is a very interesting subject, and i am fascinated learning more and thinking about how it will be in the future living with intelligent machines and robots. I do not believe it's necessary a bad thing. AI can free our way of living in many ways, don't you think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 61362.14
ETH 2643.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58