You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Asgardia - The First Space-Nation for Extra-Terrestrial Living

in #technology7 years ago

Interesting... hadn't heard of this before. Personally, kind of like the name Asgardia since I'm Danish and it seems nicely symmetrical with the old Vikings being explorers-- and, in essence, searching for "Vinland" as a new utopia.

In general, I just like the idea that the exploration and development of space travel and habitation is no longer just the domain of governmental agencies.

Oh, and nice to "see" you around these parts again!

Sort:  

Yeah, get the control away from governments, as long as rational just laws are employed ;)

Thanks, not sure how long I'll be back... the flags will persist I suspect, and I don't like being treated like shit by one single-handed ruler of who decides who gets to keep their rewards, in a so-called "community". I was posting when the price was at all time lows, and stopped when the price started going up. Integrity hurts the wallet sometimes :P Many people stopped posting when the price went down, now they all of a sudden come back because the price is right.

The flagging seems to be slowly dying down... "the usual suspects" occasionally still have their little skirmishes, but with 1000+ new accounts coming onboard daily they become more and more isolated. "Reward Pool Rape" remains a thing. We'll see what HF.19 brings...

But I commend you for thinking with your values, rather than your wallet.

All that is required is one person with lots of SP (bernie), not liking someone (me), and then flagging all their posts just because they can. This is still ongoing. I don't doubt it has stopped for pretty much everyone else lol.

"Equality" HF is a joke. Lower accounts will go up a bit, but the rich plutocratic rulers will still rule, and that will mean the abuse of power I endure will persist. No justice, just more abuse of power to remove rewards from someone allegedly being "over rewarded" while pumping up other posts. bernie vote son people up to $1500, but my $80 is "overrewarded" to him. He single handedly controls who can get to keep their rewards. He cheated the no-whale rule by sock-puppetting his whale power and just vote with 5 accounts instead of just 1.

Meanwhile, he uses that sock puppet whale power to flag me and remove my rewards that supporters allocated. I can't use Steemit like others can. Upvoters "buy" my product and allocate rewards, but a rich guy comes along to "unbuy" what others have "bought" and taking the rewards the allocate away. That is a form of abuse of power and censorship to keep me down.

Stop whining and just take the abuse like all the other losers who think complaining about such things doesn't ad value to the platform..

The conversation about abuse of this kind is constantly avoided or denigrated to worthless complaining and power players refuse to get involved.

Every time it happens and I'm around I bring up the premise of exactly what is happening here, bad whale abuses others simply because"he doesn't like him". Not because of what was done, or what was wrote or what was implied even, it is happening because bad whale has decided to pick on someone experiencing very righteous success, defending his actions with"because I can affect people and bully them and do whatever the fuck I want, exactly what I don't like means, like the parent of a child who disrespects and abuses his peers to his parent's excuses of "he's just a bad whale/kid", you're just a bad actor in turn for speaking the truth, not opinion, facts of who what when where why and how.

The reality of letting vests/power elite rule unfettered is this.

And stop complaining about it, as cartman would say "respect my authority", which means don't fucking complain you ungrateful minion vying for the rewards of the whales.

I'm sure they will say "look at his crying over this stuff still, under a different post".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30