You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Growing Trend Of Live Streaming Funerals

in #technology7 years ago

Maybe I'm just "too old," but I'm shaking my head here.

I see this as just another extension of society's shrinking span of attention... as a result of which everything-- from food, to news to now (evidently) funerals-- has to be turned into "entertainment." They are no longer acceptable simply as the "things" they naturally are... somehow we have been trained that we should be "entertained" at all times. Without "going political," even things like major political offices are less and less "serious business" and more and more like a "reality TV show."

I actually feel slightly sad at the thought... because it almost feels like we are collectively being weaned off having an entire range of emotions that used to be part of the normal spectrum of human experience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42