Sort:  

Thanks! :) I submitted my app for inclusion in the App Center yesterday, if I did everything right it should land in the App Center in a few days, after the elementary developers reviewed the app. The monetization is at this point as far as I'm aware more of a gimmick, there aren't enough elementary OS users yet and of those only about 2% pay for the apps they use (according to a podcast with the elementary developers I listened to). And of that money a 30% cut goes to elementary itself (which is fine because it means the app developers also help getting elementary more resources for development, so we help grow the platform). But it's still going to be interesting to see the actual numbers for myself and then extrapolate, calculate if this could be a viable option in the future if elementary does eventually have a larger user base :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33