How Can I Make The Best Out Of Steemit?

in #technology6 years ago

steemit.PNG
Hi Steemians. I am being curious about the best way to make something good out of steemit and I've got some questions that need answers.

  1. How often can I post on Steemit?
  2. What is Steem power?
  3. What can I do with Steem power?
  4. How often and what's the best method to upvote, comment, and share on Steemit?
  5. How can I gain more followers?
  6. How can I upload a Video and what is the maximum size to be uploaded?
  7. What's the best practice to secure my Steem account and wallet?
  8. Is there any rules to be observed on Steemit?
  9. How can I make the best out of Steemit.
  10. What is Estimated Account Value?

Please everyone, I dont want you to see this as a dumb question. I'm the curious type and I love asking what I dont understand and I would really love to see people shedding light to this, thank you.

Note: Kindly vote, resteem, share or comment, thanks.

Sort:  

1: do not over post! Best to make 1-5 posts per day in the beginning. Start with a daily post and try to keep a theme. For example photos you take or your daily food blog. Things like that will help you define who follows you here. Your best bet is to look at other posts and engage in the comments.

2: Steem Power is the "blood" of your account here. More SP gives you more RC as well as making your Voting strength matter much more (worth more).

3: You keep it powered up.

4, 5: Take a look at @shadowbot (my project).

6: You must use a 3rd party such as Youtube then embed the video into your post.

7: Backup your Master Key in at least 3 places. Use a secure computer system. Look into switching to Linux if you use windows. I recommend xubuntu personally.

8: DO NOT SPAM! DO NOT STEAL CONTENT! If you reference something use quote tags and give credit to the original source/author/artist.

9: Join us on @shadowbot! We are an ever growing community and platform that helps all the members earn more together.

10: Broken right now! It used to be your USD account value but it currently is broken.

Congratulations @cybertecsream! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65231.23
ETH 3491.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48