You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ford: From a Car Business, to a Debt Business, and Now to a Surveillance Data-Mining Business by Spying on Debtors

in #technology6 years ago

Disturbing to say the least. There is no low that these companies will try and stoop to to sell your precious data. They have all of your financial and living information and now mining all of the location data for your car and it's GPS, the 'smart' features of the car. It's a wet dream for organizations like government agencies at the worst, and at best for companies who want to advertise to you. Makes me glad that I know how to work on cars and fix them so I can repair an older model car and keep it going, outside of this disgusting grid of surveillance. Makes me sad though, I really wanted to get a Ford Focus RS, cars a beast!

Sort:  

I miss manual crank windows :P But that's the least of our worries now with all the personal data selling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44