Goodbye iOS, Hello Android!

in #technology7 years ago

April 1st of the year 2018.

Who would have thought that I'd get my hands on the new Samsung Galaxy S9+ on Easter Sunday?
IMG_1061.jpg

Short story back: I've never used any android devices as my daily driver. I have used multiple basic phones, a blackberry torch, an iphone 4s and an iphone 6s plus. Indeed, change has come and it is inevitable. It is time for me to try something new.

My first impression on this device is that it is superbly elegant and sexy! Having a glass on metal design reminds me of my iPhone 4s, but larger and not to mention sleeker. I fell inlove with the infinity display, not to mention its curved edges. Color options were amazing. I went with the Coral Blue because, why not? IMG_1067.JPG

Jumping from the iOS to Android bandwagon isn't an easy thing to do. However, I realized that Android ecosystem has so much to offer for someone like me who gets bored with the "usuals". I got overwhelmed at first with so much settings to tweak and all that setting up I had to deal with but after that, I worked like a charm. There maybe a lot of adjustment and coping up needed on my part, but I can say that I am very much happy with this change. Right now, I am gonna stick with Android and see where it gets me.

PS: Some people were creeped out by their AR Emojis, but I am okay with it. ;)
[ I have manually drawn my thick brows though :P ]
30179874_1904774266500052_1949667534_n.jpg

Sort:  

wellcome to android club :-)

Congratulations @clydeventures! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @clydeventures! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58