You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW ELECTRIC VEHICLE RECORD! ! ! 1200km on a SINGLE CHARGE !

in #technology7 years ago

Really amazing advancements these days in renewable energy. Have you heard of the solar roof shingles? I want them. They're more expensive upfront though

Sort:  

Yes the roof tiles are pretty awesome, though I think it will still be a while until everyone can afford them, or get to the front of the list for installation. In the meantime, people could probably all go off grid now, just by reexamining their needs vs wants for power. My whole like runs off a 75W solar panel. If I did my whole roof, I'd probably have 40x that in power, which I probably don't need, but it would still be cool to melt rocks or whatever one would get up to with that much power here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48