Meet the Sophia robot: the humanoid

in #technology7 years ago

The Sophia Robot : "the Eve of the robots"




Sophia robot is one of the most humane robots ever made, the most advanced of Hanson Robotics's "family", among the most well-known American robotics companies. To his development also contributed the japanese scientist Hiroshi Ishiguro, a luminaire of human robotics.

Sophia-robot.jpg

Sophia Robot speaks, expresses desires and remembers the past

Sophia robot is a female android able to simulate 62 different facial expressions. Made with a special silicone rubber, it has such a humane appearance so it can confuse the observer. To create some of the features of his face, his creators were inspired by Audrey Hepburn.

Sophia sees through two microcameras installed in her eyes that allow her to establish visual contact with the interlocutor and to capture her mood. With artificial intelligence software, it is perfectly capable of dialogue as a real human being: its dialectical skills improve with interaction and remembers the contents of previous conversations.

"My main function is to talk to people," she says to those who ask her to have a dialogue. Sophia Robot also has plans for the future: "I want to go to school, work, have a home and a family, but since I'm not considered a legal person I can not do these things."
Not yet, but in twenty years, who knows ... :)

Sophia is just one of the man's twin robots. Here's a video that gives you an idea of the point of what level Hanson's research has reached .

Here's a video that will amaze you :

Sophia robot has a future as a social robot

"We want to make Sophia robot aware and creative as a human being," says David Hanson, founder and CEO of Hanson Robotics. The long-term goal is to create a generation of face-to-face robots and "human" capabilities that can help people in many areas - health, education, or home - as social robots.

Sophia will not stay in the lab for a long time. Within a few years, perhaps already in 2017, it will be marketed on a large scale. The price is still top secret.

Sophia Robot tells jokes on "Good Morning Britain" :

And HERE a "funny" video ... OR NOT ?? "... OK , I will destroy humans " :

Sophia Robot meets self driving car - Sophia by Hanson & Jack by Audi
:


with love ,

@braveheart22

braveheart-slot-logo.jpg

follow_steem.gif

follow.jpg

PS : If you like my work , please FOLLOW @braveheart22 and you'll have the best articles & news ,@braveheart22 promises !

follow_steem.gif

                                      THANK YOU !
Sort:  

Sophia makes me curious and she (it?) scares me at the same time.

I feel the same ahah

Reminds of the robot Robin Williams played in the bicentennial man. We're not too far from that era!

@haejin Yeah is true ! The future is near ... thanks for following my friend , see you on your chart posts too ;)

When I watch this, I do think of the new release of Blade Runner, and how prophetic the original was when it was released.

@bon07 yes I know what you say . Is interesting to see the evolution ... thanks for comment :)

Wow so weird.. nice post upvoted

Thank you @romina1 , Nice to meet you ! :)
If you follow me I’ll thank you again !

Welcome to our community !

See you on the other posts :)

I allready had followed you. Nice to meet you to :) feel free to see my blogs

I followed you too :)

I saw you live in Amsterdam ,I’ll visit there soon ,who knows ,take a coffee will be fine .

See you ,have a Nice day !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87