You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rolex Watches are More than Just Timekeepers

in #technology7 years ago

As you say, a Rolex is very much a status symbol these days. Apparently they were developing a smartwach as well. Not sure if it got off the ground. Maybe they realised their market is old fogies and CEOs who don't know how to work computers anyways😂

Sort:  

I'm not an old fogie but you can bet your ass if I hit the lottery I'd have one. Apparently all former presidents have had one aswell. It's like having a gold Apple watch or iPhone, you don't need it but it'd be nice to have. I just love anything gold! Thx for stopping by @bmj

If you got one I would have no choice but to call you an old fogie lol!! Honestly, I might consider one if I had an 8-figure bank account.

They could be classified as an investment aswell. Older variety's sell for far over the initial retail. They could also get you killed on the wrong side of town lol Gotta weigh the risks

Very much a niche investment. I probably wouldn't wear it out in public too often... you never know when you may be on the wrong side of the street..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68859.42
ETH 2732.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73