You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why YOU Should Learn Coding!

in #technology8 years ago

Writing software is definitely a good thing, for those with the patience and logical mind to handle it. Give it a try. You might like it. Or not.

But new to me here is Rocket Chat, which has a Node.js server, written largely in CoffeeScript (also new to me), with web, mobile, and desktop clients. It appears that they expect you to run your own server, though they provide a demo server to play with.

My guess is that "contact me on rocket chat" means on steemit.chat, a Steemit branded Rocket Chat server. But this is the first I've seen mention of that, and I only found it by googling "steemit rocket chat". It appears to work, though it would have been nice had it warned me to click on the link in the email verification email before attempting to log in (or maybe it did, and I neglected to look at the notification message in the top-right-corner of the window).

Considered more secure than a #steemit IRC channel on freenode? Or just more modern chat technology?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84