Do You Use Antivirus Software?

in #technology6 years ago

I have a confession, I do not use antivirus software and probably haven't for the last five or so years. You probably think I am a madman, but honestly, since Windows 10 was released, the need for antivirus software has dropped.

virus-1812092_1920.jpg
not the kind of virus you were expecting from pixabay

I have also changed my habits. Maybe it's my age, but I rarely pirate anymore. I just wait and I pay for most software, have a Netflix, Amazon Prime and Stan subscription, and have a Spotify subscription for music.

My machine could be infected with viruses as we speak, who knows. Not visiting dodgy websites and using Windows 10 seems to have me covered.

Do you use antivirus software?

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Antivirus software become important when one visits malicious sites, stays online for long time, clicks malicious links and use pen drives etc. for data transfer. One can be infected in many ways so antivirus software become important.

I use Malwarebytes and Comodo cloud antivirus. Malwarebytes is a fairly recent addition as comodo was fine up until I got some annoying rundll process that made a 1000 copies of itself and peaked my cpu. Still using Windows 7 myself. Windows 10 didn't really grab me yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94