Sometimes a Minnow Just Knocks It Out Of The Park - # of Followers?

in #technology7 years ago


I've only be here on Steemit now for about 3 weeks. I've seen several posts from various members expressing frustration with the process in the beginning, and not seeing much success and getting enough attention and traction.

I introduced a relative to Steemit about 2 days ago. We are both obviously Minnows at this point. While my account has done very little in terms of growth (excepting a decent amount of followers), it is mainly due to posts not being super interesting to a large enough target audience.

My relative on the other hand with only his second post has garnered $130+ and that was only with 4 FOLLOWERS. I'm really exasperated and blown away by his quick success on his second post. I believe this just goes to show that if your topic is a hot trending topic, and you speak with some sense of authority, and it's written fairly well, you can get some amazing results despite the number of followers. I'm not suggesting to ignore followers, but at some point it's all about the content. Having said this I really enjoyed and found value here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@intelliguy/if-you-re-new-to-steem-or-steemit-and-you-aren-t-making-hundreds-of-dollars-yet-let-me-explain-why

So for the proof of writing a blog post that is a hot topic Here is my friend's 2nd post: https://steemit.com/gaming/@goopgagaming/building-your-own-computers-is-it-worth-it

Good luck and happy steeming! I'm loving this community, and here's to supporting minnows!

Best,

Andrew

https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@aggroed/minnow-support-project-weekly-minnow-resteem

Sort:  

I was Krill for many months..

LOL. Krill....YUM!

unless you have a bunchaton(technical term) of money and can BUY steempower...you gotta work your way up...one vote at a time.
It takes a while..

Me, too! Or wait... What is even smaller than krill? :D

Thanks for the info, yes content and well structured post can make a big difference but also luck has a lot to do with it too. Sometimes the post you least expect to do well ends up being great with just a couple whale votes. I'm following you

Ditto! Followed.

Not to be discouraged dear friend @andrewdaines yo my first dollar win it at four months, I wish you many successes, continue the good work
have a nice week

Thank you for the kind words. Enjoy your week as well!

Thanks for a great post, pretty exciting results that your relative got with his post. Looking forward to seeing more of your content, upvoted and following you. I'm here because of @marketreport as well, had heard about Steemit before but his enthusiasm got me to take action. To your success!

I appreciate your comments, and looking forward to this journey. Best of success to you and everyone that is serious about this community.

It's all about patience, persistency - and timing!
On the last one you don't have any influence. That makes it so exciting :-)
Know your target, learn from your failure and keep on working hard. Then there will be one day that you look back and say: "It was tough in the beginning but I made it."
Best of luck! We're all here to support you on your way :-)

Thank you for the encouraging words. I'm really enjoying the process and getting more knowledge about how this whole Steemit ecosystem works. Make it a great week!

Great post keep up the great work :)

I appreciate your support! Was that an emoji you used?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53