You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Intelligence, a modern creation myth?

in #technology7 years ago

I'd say this is a quite shallow approach to the questions of existence, consciousness, self, etc. I recommend reading a lot on the philosophy on this before confusing yourself; and quantum physics as well. I don't know about ALL religions and I'm leaving the practices aside; but some religions seem to have got the philosophy of this quite accurate.

Sort:  

@algons and @Kevkong There's nothing shallow in the approach here... It looks like a very brief summary of a very deep topic and Kevkong, you seem pretty hot on ideas here...

@allertsesmme Thanks for the comment... I'm defo not hot on ideas :-) these are just well worn out theories, I'm just putting them together in one big pot for my own entertainment.

Mmm... This makes me wonder.... If humans are busy repeating ideas of other humans, what ideas will AI have? Will they have any original ideas? Do humans have any original thought?

Ok my head is wrecked now 😂

'some religions seem to have got the philosophy of this quite accurate'

Can you elaborate a little or at least point out to some sources?

@ algons Hey, Thanks for the reply… Of course it's shallow and the reason for that is it’s pure speculation. You mention philosophy, this is not a true science it merely bridges the existential gaps and offers speculative understanding. Quantum physics? Quantum physics has nothing to do with consciousness unless you are quoting the pseudo science of someone like Deepak Chopra. I’m confused? Sir, you are completely confused and out of your depth a little here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46