You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AI (Artificial Intelligence) & Audio - Amazing "Sci-Fi" Tools Now Reality

The way these big tech companies are brainwashing us with AI is scary. I don;t think it;s cool at all I think it;s an ultimate invasion of privacy when these companies can develop technologies to collect data about us that we couldn;t collect on our own, then keep that data secret from us while using it to manipulate us. Steemit feels like a place where I can think for myself again instead of having algorithms try to think for me, at least for now...

Sort:  

I hear you. I love many aspects of Steemit and the fact that we can control what we put out is one of the best. It is also very important to keep up on the technology of what is out there to know what can be done and is being done. What did you think of what Ryan said about media use of AI and audio? I'd be interested in your thoughts on that. Thank you for stopping by.

I tried to listen to this but I just get angry when I hear AI proponents acting like it's going to make life better for people. Look what AI did to facebook... I think these sound algorithms will be used to censor and shadow ban content and manipulate people psychologically. The people who own these technologies are NOT going to use them for anything good

I am with you on the monitoring. I like the idea of having solid feedback on how my videos and other tools are doing. Finding out what viewers are liking and not liking is really valuable. Also would be good to know what works with others. This is going to be very valuable for content feedback.

Realize that it is happening. You can't stop it. You can ignore it, but that won't stop it. We have to know what it can do and then show that, like I said at the end we have to deal with it. His answer was interesting.

Remember, Patton studied Rommel. We have to know what the others are saying and doing. If Patton had refused to read Rommel and refused intelligence about him, it would have been a sad situation. Study. Learn. Adapt. This is the way it has been throughout history.

Thank you for your input. I appreciate you stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64