You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working on a Vertical Monitor - Why Hasn't This Caught On?

in #technology7 years ago

ya it's a bit of a special use case. i see the vertical setup in healthcare offices, hospitals, programmers, techies. everyone else really likes to use there pc for movies and or gaming for which you want a landscape setup so it's likely to remain the first choice for a while. interesting thought however....upvoted :)

Sort:  

I see what you mean. Gaming, movies, entertainment - all call for horizontal. And I suppose computer programmers are programming for a horizontal environment, even if the vertical might help them parse their code.

Still, when I'm working I'm mostly interested in words. I'm just surprised I haven't seen more writers working this way.

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53