this is THE DAY! time for techno #TECHNOFRIDAYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #technofriday6 years ago

It is mighty early in the morning, well for me it is. Need to be in the office at half nine, but also could not let #technofriday pass until my evening, when large parts of the world started their Saturday already.

Of topic: I love it Greenwich is so close to my own timezone. It gives the feeling I'm kinda in the middle of the world. Ok ok, we get to learn in school from world maps on which Europe is always in the middle and takes almost half the height. I guess on other continents this similar tactics are used as well, since we all want to believe we are part of the centre of the world :) Anyways; I'm one hour (or sometimes two) away from Greenwich, and I therefore can honestly say: "I'm close to the centre of the world" :)

...and because of that, I felt I needed to write this post this morning instead of this evening.


© Spreadshirt (source)

You ever started listening techno within minutes after you woke up? I mean, after a normal day and night? Not those days one dozed off at some party, or after party, and wake up again to continue whatever and wherever one is at that point in time! As far as I know, I never done that, or at least I didn't do this for the last years; And then I mean, listening techno minutes after waking up! :)

Yeah, I do listen to the music while I write about it. A habit! Therefore, also this morning. Listening to this discovery I made last weekend when surfing Soundcloud. A guy from Boston with an pretty much ambient, minimal, hypnotic vibe!

I simply LOVE this One!


With all the techno induced energy, I'll be able to work twice as fast! My boss will love me for it! :)

I certainly hope you like it as well. And when not, bring your favourites us through the #technofriday tag.

PPB

Press Play Below

NJOY


Artist: Aaron J
Set: MNMT 187
Year: 2018
Country: USA

source soundcloud

Artist Music

Soundcloud YouTube

Artist Discography

Guess he is not a producer; I couldn't find anything on the usual channels

Artist Gigs

Resident Advisor


Music Library with more than 250 Entries

blockchain curator and reviewer for @illuminati-inc
you like stories and music? check @qsounds

Sort:  

Love it when it mellows down at aprox 16 minutes. !!!

I do too! Super nice track there.

Forgot it again on Friday - but next one will be with me again :-) - Merry Xmas

At a party now but post will come

NJOY the PARTY! :)

Yeah! I got a few candies ready soon

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looking fwd to see them :)

I love to sleep with music on, sometimes I have very random playlists and I had even a few situations that I was woke up by the techno beat. But the most memorable waking up and in the same time the most terrific one was with some very dark ambient from Pete Namlook

Owww, I need to try that with Pete Namlook! Earlier this year, I for the first time listen to works of Pete; This one is what makes my clock tick:

I remember that I was exploring The Dark Side Of The Moog series.
for tonight I am going to check, completely experimentally Burhan Öçal & Pete Namlook - Sultan
mix from Aaron J is booked for tomorrow. I will also post a bigger comment then

The SULTAN album may indeed be interesting, a least it draw my attention while skipped through it. I hear a music style we can expect for movies, SF or something... Some decades ago I was almost solely listeing to movie scores, therefor this one gave me a flash back! Super! :)

I will play it on the home party with friends tonight :)

NJOY! the music AND the party! :)

Aaron J's mix for MNMNT was fine for the beginning of the party but friends quickly requested for something faster.

When I proposed Anetha - Bionic Romance, I heard reuquests for something a bit more chilled.

Then I described the story and played Surgeon's warm up at Lady Gaga concert and it was just perfect.

congratulations for @iamevilradio for the best #technofriday according to the group of friends at the home party

Glad your friends enjoyed it. I definitely did.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahaha, Aaron is not pumping techno indeed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15