RAVING FOXES 005 | I Hate Models

in #technofriday6 years ago (edited)

HELL'O

Welcome in our fifth episode of the Raving Foxes series, strongly related with #worldoftechno & #technofriday, focused on the most important names in the Techno. In this episode we would like to take you on a wild ride through the deepest emotions surrounded by the darkness, voilence and melancholia hosted by


32484643_1852443738119709_952396903260094464_n.jpg
source

I HATE MODELS

afterhours known as a Guillaume Labadie, one of the most interesting rising stars of the techno in Paris, France. Hidden behind the bandana and notoriously rejecting the interviews IHM is trying to show us that there is no need to focus at his bio and lifestyle, because music describes him and his emotions in the best way.

I Hate Models - Sorrows of the Moon

From the scraps founded on the internet, we can understand that he started his journey on the end of the middle school after discovering an EP with remixes of his favorite heavy metal band. After 7 years of production, 3 years of releasing stuff and raving in both Americas, Europe, Asia and Australia he is still proving that content is more important than empty smiles to the cameras' flashes. When we are talking about a content represented by I Hate Models, we actually mean the most intensive combinations of hard techno, synth-waves, industrial sounds, retro trance and ambient pads, we mean a golden balance between love and hate, violence and emotions, overwhelming pressure and relief.

I Hate Models - Warehouse Memories

Pushed in front of the scene in the second part of 2016 with his wax debut Warehouse Memories EP released on the Berlin based techno label ARTS with a signature ARTS020 helped him to smash the scene and boost his carrier, even beside of fact that in his ideology music was never a tool to become famous. It was just a form of expression. A quite intensive form of expression through industrial techno and acid.

ALL NIGHT LONG WITH I HATE MODELS

Raving Foxes had a pleasure to listen IHM live twice. First time was at the party called Rotterdam Rave Indoor. It was a huge gig for the strongest ravers in the legendary Maasilo. Organization of this even was more than professional - fruity kitchen, detox bar, chill-out zone and massage zone was waiting to heal and cure people during this 24 hours techno marathon. I Hate Models showed there the most remarkable djset of the party, leaving behind him a names like Sam Paganini, Dax J, Paula Temple or Tommy Four Seven. That was the reason why quickly after, the same crew invited him to play All Night Long Party alone.

I Hate Models All Night Long @ Factory010 Rotterdam, 09.05.2018

Exclusively uploaded to the network straight from my private collection, a short view of the constantly and extremely overwhelming atmosphere. Through my whole live I have heard many different artists but I have never experienced something so powerful, pure inferno. After those 8 hours of brutality something has changed inside of me and I am unable to look and think about music like before. After leaving the club Miss Foxy said that we suppose to definitely leave a commercial music for the kids and focus strictly on this kind of performances.

I Hate Models - Cyanure Dance

NOWADAYS

I Hate Models recently released new wax on the french label Rave Or Die owned by Umwelt. Together with him, they showed to the world one of the best vinyls of the year 2018 catalogued as ROD010 including two killing tunes IHM - Requiem Of Desolation / Umwelt - Requiem Of Haunted Warehouse. Foxes are impatiently waiting for a copy for themselves.

I Hate Models - Requiem Of Desolation

It shouldn't be a problem to check his skills by yourself considering a fact that he is constantly on the road. If you couldn't be in Taiwan or Singapore on the beginning of the June 2018, you can look forward to listen him live during the summer in the France, Bulgaria, Italy, Switzerland, Netherlands, Belgium, Germany and Portugal. Plans for the autumn are still unknown.

I HATE MODELS FACEBOOK
I HATE MODELS SOUNDCLOUD
I HATE MODELS YOUTUBE

32459359_1852448078119275_5017459247059828736_n.jpg
source

PEACE LOVE UNITY RESPECT

Sort:  

That's some interesting stuff! I hadn't heard of this guy thanks for turning me onto him. Sorrows of the Moon was great! Like you said that combination of hard techno, retro trance, and ambient pads. You can hear it all there! I wonder how old the guy is.

I am glad that you like it ! He looks really young but it is possible that he's around 25. I conclude it from the information that he started his music journey in the end of the middle school, approx. 7 years ago. But as long as he is going to stay away from the interviews it will be a bit hard to give an exact answer.

Wow! I knew him before but just a few tracks of him! Hes really such a great act! I'm a bit jealous that you already seen him live! I really love that Cyanure Dance!

Thanks for your article! 😎

I added it to the #worldoftechno map !

You can find the map here

And the related article here

I recommend you to check more of his tunes. For this article I selected only his official videos and the newest release. There is way much more precious content behind this person !
BTW. Thanks for adding to the map :)

Congratulations @cubapl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55