Techno Friday | Modeselektor - Who Else LP

in #techno6 years ago (edited)

BREAKING NEWS

Hello Steemians and welcome in the special episode of #technofriday. The idea of the RAVING FOXES and TECHNO FRIDAY is all about filling the blockchain space with the significant techno content such as detailed biographies, shared memories, unknown material and worldwide news. Today we are coming to you with those news. News about Berlin based group Modeselektor, owners of the legendary labels 50Weapons and Monkeytown Records, which yesterday, 22.02.2018 released their newest, fourth LP album called WHO ELSE LP. Also at the same day, world saw the premiere of the videoclip to the energetic roller called Who, with featured vocals of Tommy Cash. Thanks to the effort of the digging foxes, you can check this artistic video as one of the first on the planet.

Modeselektor feat. Tommy Cash - Who [MTR096]


It's been a eight years since the last long play album called Monkeytown was released. It doesn't mean that artists stayed inactive at that time. Actually after a huge world tour they joined forces together with IDM Apparat creating a project Moderat focused on the chilled vision of the electronic music, represented on 4 LP's and 13 EPs. Working on the trio project, Modeselektor also didn't slow down with their own activity on the field of releasing few singles or dj mixes each year and wisely managing both of their labels. Exhausting electronic marathon of duo of Berliners Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary has finally led us to the WHO ELSE LP representing energetic music at its best, building provoking bridges between dirty Berlin techno and hip hop or even R&B. On the eight tracks, artists showed the whole spectrum of sounds, including live instruments, acid synths, gently pads, pounding basses, mild vocals, sharp screams and working tools, everything blended together and spiced with the completely new Modeselektor's style, standing opposite to the vibe from the Moderat times. Below you can listen to their album straight from the soundcloud. Enjoy!

Album is available to buy and stream on itunes, spotify, apple music, beatport, tidal & amazon. Vinyl : $28.49 Audio CD : $14.59 and MP3 : $8.99


DRUGWARS

Today morning I've upgraded the drug building which almost duplicated my drug incomes, so I'm on the best way to reach the half on my cashback very soon. I'm very positive with the vision of receiving the full cash-back in the upcoming week and then my next goal will include developing the strong army, supporting @steemcartel and patiently upgrading the most expensive buildings without spending STEEMS anymore. As I am repeating for the last few days, #drugwars is very addictive and this will only increase when developers will turn on fighting options again. Game definitely worth to play. If you are not registered yet, it is the best time to jump in and start playing today. Using my refferal link you can help me to get extra 5% from your daily earnings, obviously without shorting your incomes.

https://staging.drugwars.io/#!/ref/@cubapl


DAILY MUSIC TAGS
Monday Trance by @andyjaypowell
Disco Tuesday by @musicgeek
Wednesday House by @andyjaypowell
Rap Thursday by @flipstar
Techno Friday by @neutronenkind
Dance Weekends by @uwelang

enjoy
PEACE LOVE UNITY RESPECT

Sort:  

Nice to realise that there is new stuff from Modeselektor. Listening to it now and it sounds crazy like always :)

Posted using Partiko Android

yes, I also found few crazy tunes, like Prugelknabe and Wake Me Up When It's Over. Opening track is also nice

Just finished my second play through of the new album and I’m a bit let down. Maybe it’s 8 years of expectations weighing on my opinion. The features were a mixed bag with Who feeling a minute too short and seriously lacking a second verse and Wealth feeling disconnected from the album. However, I really like it when it goes full on. Prugelknabe is huge and going to be the soundtrack to many a run from me.

Overall, maybe it’ll grow on me a bit. Their albums tend to do that but 8 years of wait culminating in 34 minutes of new music left me feeling like this was a let down, especially with the high watermark that their set at Output last summer left in my head.

Posted using Partiko iOS

the album is very diversified but also very short. I personally found 3 tracks which I really like and few which I consider as very commercial and simply lame ;p I agree that after 8 years they could show something more, but also I can understand that based on their stage experience, years on the road and modern trends they wanted to reach the highest amount of people and in the same time express themselves as good as possible.

What an outstanding article about such quality act and sound 🤘🌺

thank you so much for the positive feedback and stay tuned for upcoming articles from #technofriday and RAVING FOXES

I got a few stories cooking as well 🤘😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

obviously I am already following you from a long time and waiting for the stories about music or art :)

Did the a bit too late resteem help a little? Tag me and in this way I will not miss your next one

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know I know but I party too much that I am too lazy to write about later but I got a few clips up on my you tube channel .... https://www.youtube.com/user/SilvieinBali

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you cubapl! You've just received an upvote of 10% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Congratulations @cubapl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JakubAnczyk from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82