Golden Oats Reminds Me Of My Grandmother

in #teardrops6 years ago

image

Losing someone we love is really hurtful. But griefs come to an end and heals in time.

Every time I saw Golden Oats in the supermarket I always remember my grandmother who passed away the last two years. When she's still at home I always brought some for her. She loves eating oatmeal. During her last days here on earth, I am away from home. According to my mother's story, grandmother requested to eat the oatmeal same as the one that I always brought for her. Reminiscing my mother's story makes me cry. Because on my grandmother last days she remembers me. I miss my grandmother so much.

The sad truth is: I can no longer touch her. I can no longer kiss her. I can no longer hug her. I can no longer see her and her beautiful smiles. But she will always remain in my heart and in my memory.

It really hurts when the person we love is gone. It is hard for us to accept what is real. As our life continues we never know that what happened in our lives makes us stronger to live the life we have. It helps us realize that there are living human beings who loves us and needed us most.

Literally, my grandmother is gone but her golden memories remain and will never be forgotten.

Every now and then I always brought Golden Oats as I go home. My family loves eating oatmeal as well. 😀💖

  • item

I am still grateful for the memories I have with my grandmother. 😀😀😀💖💖💖

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! 😀😀😀

Everyday is worth to be grateful of!

How about you? What's your #gratefulvibes story for today? Join the #gratefulvibes community challenge of @paradise-found as it is extended forever. You can share yours and show to Steemit world how grateful you are. Feel free to comment and share. See you around! 😀😀😀💖💖💖

Let the #teardrops of gratefulvibes begins! 😀💖

P.S. Please support my witness @surpassinggoogle who inspire me continue what I started. To vote visit,
https://steemit.com/~witnesses
Type "steemgigs" as a witness in the search box then vote as shown below:

image

Yours truly,

@shikika with much love 💖💖💖😀😀😀

Keep steeming! 😀😀😀

image

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

Sort:  

No man lives forever on earth

Remembering my funny and friendly late dad that even a child of about 2 years cried so bitterly when she heard my dad was dead.
As little as she was and being wise, she remembered all the kind nature and attitude of my dad which made her cry.
Its being three years since he died but his thought never leaves me but just praying to God to do better than my dad so that when i die people will cry because of the good i have done for them

You are right @inspiredgideon1.

No man lives forever on earth.

While we are alive we have to do good deeds. 😀😀😀

Trying in my little way to be good

Same here. Lol
😀😀😀😀

Thats nice. 😎😘

Alot of occurences or objects hold fond memories about us or loved ones. I sometimes keepmemories with sound, smell and the likes.

I wish your grandmum eternal rest while you enjoy the sweetmemories you had together

Thank you @factism. 😀 Everyday I keep on praying for eternal life/rest for grandma. Sweet
memories makes me smile every throwbacks. 😀

The important is :you make them feel they are important while they are still alive before it is too late....

Yeah! We have to let our love ones feel how important they are to us. Let them feel how much we care and love them. 😀💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36