Tear Drops; Part Two.

in #teardrops7 years ago (edited)

20180115_075730.png
[Source]

I promised a second part after the first part i wrote about my sister, you can find it [Here].
This is in no way a contest, but in response to the initiative started by @surpassinggoogle in turning our tears to valuable lessons to make us stronger rather than to mean something bad.

I totally bought into it and have taken it on because in the world we live in, it is easy to judge so quickly.

We could be seated next to a broken person and we wouldn't know it.

We judge too quickly and the whole idea is to make us a little bit more sensitive because when we feel we have the worst life, someone's life could be a little bit more intense than ours and in all things, we should always thank God because He can still make a fine tune out of a broken string.

When we know people's story, we tend to treat them a little bit different and a little better and understand why they do things the way they do them.

This is aimed at letting people know that not everyone has the "perfect life", we have all been through stuffs and maybe, just maybe, when we have this mindset, we can all treat people with more tenderness and obliterate their mistakes while amplifying their goodness. Like the popular saying: "Cut them some slack".

Like I said in the part one, this is not aimed to gather pity, but for people to also learn and have a peek into my life as well as know a simple fact, which is, "God always leave His toughest battle to His strong soldier". If you think God doesn't care about you because of all you are going through, it is because you don't understand the level of strength He has given you. He will never give you a battle too strong for you to conquer. Because you are in it is because He knows you can handle it and when your strength fails (as humans), He wants you to trade His strength for yours and ask Him for help. Put a stop on the pity party and soldier on! Now, let's talk about my dad.

You know how hard it is to have your best friend snatched away from you by the cold hands of death. I said best friend because you wouldn't believe when i was in 100 Level (Year One; Sophomore year) that time at Bowen University, i used to send through him, love letters to my childhood girlfriend then. Yeah, we were that close and deep. I know everything and he knows everything about me too. I have always been an open book for anyone who wants to read.

People usually ask: "Are we on the same page?. I usually reply, "Are we even reading the same book?". We can only be on the same page when we are actually reading the same book, even that is still debatable.

I have been so attached to him that when he left, i was broken!.

"Even a broken clock is said to be right about twice a day".

He left leaving so big a void to feel. Never have i ever felt so alone and against the world than when he left. It was without a goodbye. I wasn't even around. It was so hard to take.

I was in school, in my third year, actually going home that day to see him, when my childhood girlfriend who lives close by (actually beside our house) called my best friend in school, to tell him about the unfortunate turn of event as regarding Dad. It was unsuspecting but my suspicion came to confusion when the school Chaplain called me when i was just about signing out of the gate for my travel. I didn't know what to think and i still went to see him after turning back. I met with him and he broke it down to me gently but then, that didn't stop the tears from gushing out in full flow. Guess the tank was full and the handle got damaged too. It was an incessant flow.

"The azure sky promised me a beautiful morning that day, the splendour of which was ruined by the sad news of his passing away".

To me, it was logically incoherent, semantically incomprehensible, and legally impeccable! A serious undesirable turning point in an unfolding sequence of events.

"1 universe, 8 planets, 204 countries, 809 islands, 7 seas, 7 billion people... and you think you are the only one with problems?".

I was taken home by the Chaplain and his assistant, with my friend accompanying me, even though our examinations was near. I was totally blank all through the journey.

FB_IMG_1497526196677.jpg

FB_IMG_1465988674931.jpg

I got home and my brothers tried to clear the picture and condolence register, thinking i didn't know and maybe i chartered a car home, not noticing my friend at first, in the car since they know him already.

I met my recently departed Uncle at the gate with my first brother, with my first brother jesting to cover up, by saying: "You are a big boy o, you chartered a whole car". I didn't answer and my Uncle came close and asked "What's wrong with you? (While his right arm was across my shoulder), have you heard anything? Why is your countenance sad?". By this time, the tears had dried and i was blank. I moved through the gate and then to the stairs, noticed the registered removed and picture turned down, i pushed through people and met the sitting room full to the brim! Never seen that sitting room filled like that before. All i heard amidst my blankness was mum and she said: "See what your dad has caused!", then the tears resurrected and i went straight to his room. There, i lost it and i screamed: "Where is Daddy?". I was actually bundled back to the sitting room and kept in "leash"; between my brother's thighs, seated on the rug, while he kept assuring everything will be fine. I kept hearing the prayers of the assistant chaplain and his charge faintly because most people in the room speak "Yoruba"; (local language) but the Chaplain couldn't.

Nothing remains the same again, really, but looking back now, it is all positivity. I had no idea how i pulled through all that and still did my examinations. Actually, i did double examinations, the one dished out by life first, then School examinations and i did okay, i think. I am tougher, stronger and more sensitive now and i get it a lot when people tell me: "Jeez! You are too sensitive". Yes, i am. I could sense from miles away if your countenance has changed. I could feel the hurt in your voice, i could feel the pain in your words, i could tell you are lying, my spirit always rebel when i sense lies. I could sense your emotions, either positively or negatively through your texts or your post, or writings. Everything in me became heightened. I could sense your worries, fears and insecurity and that is why i could easily appeal to the human sense and part and more reason i carefully choose my words. I know the words that can break you, i know the words that can build you and i always make sure i use the latter! I wrote something about this [Here].

The world is full of its own ills already, why tear down instead of build up. If you can't help someone, just wish them well and let them go on their journey. We don't need to necessarily make life difficult for each other. A little love and consideration is enough.

My watchword: "If we care enough, share enough, the world will have enough. The world have enough of our needs, but not enough for our greed".

For every tear drops, they are never in vain because the good God collects them in His bottle, watch what He will do with them. It's okay to cry, with time it will dry, even when circumstances come to try, and situations cut you to pry, you will come out stronger and sweeter after the fry.

Thank you for reading.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content in flesh). Take a dose today; doctor's order!.

God loves you, so do I.
Cheers!.

FB_IMG_1465988665934.jpg

FB_IMG_1465988654391.jpg

Part three is about Mum. I will write about it soon again. Thanks for always bearing with me whenever i write my heart out. The more we let out, the more liberated we feel, just like giving.

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and supportive of #SteemitDiversify and #untalented and now #teardrops. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

@abuja-steem just upvoted and resteemed this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Life touching story
You are really strong!

Thank you so much brother. Really appreciate your time.

This is so touching, bro

Thanks a lot brother

Quite emotional but laden with lessons.
Well done bro.

Thank you so much. Really appreciate your time.

This made me cry Ola. I can relate for the loss of our loved ones. Hard...but I believe our dads are walking with God in heaven...guided by his loving grace... thank you for the support. Let's stay strong my friend. I am here for you. Upvoted your post... smile!

My Chille-d friend. Your support always mean more to me seeing you just went through one yourself. Yes, we will be strong for each other and i know i can always count on you just like you can always count on me. Thank you so much. You are simply amazing.

No worries my friend. I'll see you around. Take care okay. Thank you, Ola. :()

Thank you too Chille. Sure, will see you around beautiful. Keep being strong.

No worries my friend. We will always be there for each other. See you around and take good care of yourself. Cheers Ola!

You are absolutely right. Have a great weekend dear. See you around.

This is huge bro, really emotional for me

Thank you so much brother. I sincerely appreciate your time. God bless you real big.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Olawalium from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It is well bro, weldone

This is really touching... Just goes to show how strong a man you are.

God always leave His toughest battle to His strong soldier. All Glory to Him. Thanks a lot Twinnie. You know i am still counting down abi?

To the movie date? Or should call it Movie Meet Up.. Lol

Date sounds cooler.

this one touched my heart

Thank you so much darling. I could use your hug.

Thank you so much my darling friend. I really appreciate your time. You are a darling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54