No To Hate Speech.

in #poetic-surge7 years ago

We build up with words and not tear down
When we tear down we turn into a clown
And on our faces it will be obvious our frown
We need to live in love and unity in our town
Treat each other with respect as love seed is sown
No to hate speech
That is what we preach

Your words are as powerful as a gun
Be careful how you use it and not for fun
Guard it carefully like a nun
Your word is life so anything against it just run
Let your words brighten a life like the sun
No to hate speech
That is what we teach

We all build our walls around ourself
Each person dealing with things by itself
People can be next to a broken person themself
Even you, you wouldn't even know it yourself
Let your words be a healing and building vessel
No to hate speech
Love is enough to reach

Love makes the world go round
In unity and love we should be bound
Encouraging one another in teachings so sound
The gem in each man with love can be found
Without hate speech putting backs on the ground
No to hate speech
Love to every man each

20180121_162452.png
This picture is a digital art done by @alexandravart done for creative commons arts and it is exclusively for her. I take no credit for it. Thanks.

Still me,

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content in human flesh). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

Sort:  

The perfect words...you just know what to write. This talent of yours is rare brother

This warms my heart and i am delighted to hear it. I'm humbled. Thanks brother.

Not one of your poems that doesn't make sense. Kudos 👏👏

I am honoured and humbled. Thank you so much. Really appreciate this.

This post has received a 0.06 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Simply beautiful @olawalium! Words to really integrate! While reading it I could feel it put to music, or rapped, or somehow shared out loud.

Thanks for sharing your heart. It's a magnificent one! <3

Your words always have a way of getting to me and they excite me. Thank you so much. Yeah, that would be really nice and cool though having to turn it into a rap or music.

Maybe make a post and offer it up! I've shared it with a few rapper kind of people I know. Perhaps they will jump on it.

I will do that then. Thanks. I really hope they do. I did another one also and it could also pass up for it too. I hope i am not bothering you?
https://steemit.com/love/@olawalium/play-me-the-song
Many thanks.

Hahahaha--no bother. Great content is always worth checking into. I hope someone jumps on it and gives it some well deserved sound.

I sincerely look forward to that. Thank you so much @everlove. You are too amazing.

Awesome words you share @olawalium. It's great to feel the flow through you.

I am excited you could feel the flow through me. Indeed, what comes from the heart touches the heart. Love is always enough to go round. Thank you so much adorable heart.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

great poem, words said can never be taken back so. that's why I don't say things directly coz ones said I can never bring back what I said and I've already hurt someone.

Absolutely. You are right. I have always loved this illustration:

Grab a plate
Drop it to the ground
Now, say sorry to it
Can it come back together again?
Do you get the message?

Love it. Simple but detailed.

hello @olawalium
great poem uv got dere.....tnx for sharing
I am @vickyrich a true @euronation member

Nice to meet you @vickyrich. Thanks for your kind words. Means a lot to me.

Great poem dear
👏👏👏👏
Welldone

Thanks a lot my padi of life. Always appreciate your kind words. 😙😚😘

@olawalium you're bursting my brains with these lovely words.
NO TO HATE SPEECH

Glad you really love it. People like you give me encouragement to continue. I am not taking your words and time for granted. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66