My first payout idea

in #teardrops7 years ago

I entered this awesome community for almost a month ago. As everybody's dream, I wanted to be as lucky as the whales in here. I wanted to experience the adventures they made using their blog's earnings. I feel motivated but feeling down sometimes. I'm always thinking for a great topic but can't earn even a $1. I followed all the tips I absorbed by reading different stories but isn't working, I guess. (Deep sigh)

Yesterday morning I received a phone call concerning to my father's case. I feel again the torment, the pain of letting him go so I visited him. I still can't imagine that I will be visiting my dad on the graveyard this early. I decided to cut my agony off so I walk straight to Shrine of our Lady of Grace Parish. I want someone to talk to, I want a peace of mind. I believe he made everything for a reason so I need to be tough. I feel the weakness surrounds my world so ask for more strength because I know I need to re-fuel. I thanked him for all the blessings he gave and I asked for forgiveness for all my sins. I took a deep breath before going home.

Upon walking the way out to exit the church, as the typical scenarios here a group of sampaguita vendors will bent their little hands to offer their product. Little? yeah because they're just a kiddos. Around 4-9 years old are working rather than studying. You can buy sampaguita flower for a minimum amount of P10.00 (0.02$), I bought 4 bundles worth P40.00 and walk straight to the right part of the church where you can lit a candle and make a wish. I didn't believe on these stuffs actually but I feel like I want to.

Before entering the "wishing room", an old woman caught my attention. She's also a sampaguita vendor but not like the others do, she is just sitting on this side looking nowhere. I stand in front of her and ask how much her sampaguita, It looks like she didn't noticed my presence but she managed to answer "Sampung piso lang anak". She finally looked straight on my direction, and someone stabbed my heart when I saw it. Her eyes are blind and teary. I'm wondering why she's crying but I can't ask her. Why? because i'm controlling my emotions, I don't want to seek people's attention crying there louder than this old woman do. I snapped my thoughts when I heard her again "Ilan bibilhin mo nak?" I answered "50 pesos po nay" and gave her a hundred peso bill. She stared on my direction waiting for something. It took me couple seconds to get it.
"Ay 100 pesos po yan nay"
"Ah sandali lang ha"

She insert her hands inside her pocket and took a 20 pesos, 50 pesos and 2 pesos.
"Anak, tignan mo nga magkano ito?" holding the bills.

I told her that the bill is too much, and she asked her again regarding the money she has until we made an exact amount for my change. Before I left, her last words made my eye teary "Pasensya na anak ha, ang hirap ng walang paningin"

Travelling way back home, i'm blaming the old woman's daughters and sons. Where are they? How hard it is for them to take care of their mother? How cold hearted they are to neglect the woman gave them lives in that condition? Another deep sigh.

27935217_1829874003720908_1482036685_n.jpg

When I got home, An idea made me smile. Since i'm planning my first pay out on my little earnings here. I'll get back on her. I will help her, maybe not that much for now but I'll try to wipe her tears away.

She made me feel how lucky I am despite of the recent happenings and made me realize something. I need to work hard for what I wanted to be. Who I am to feel weak since I can do everything I want without so much struggle? While she, a granny who's not seeing the crowd is working so she can eat even a bit everyday without complaining. As my recent blog "Not everyone has an opportunity", I made my mind. A part of my every pay out will be for them. Starting now, they will be my inspirations to work hard on this platform. No matter how hard it is, i will have faith on my abilities. I am so excited to see her again! It feels like another door to enter was opened. All i'm thinking right now is someday i'll be a whale here and just what the whales do, I will help others too. If you can dream it, no wonder you can do it! :)

The will to win, the desire to succeed, the urge to reach your full potential... these are the keys that will unlock the door to personal excellence. -Confucius

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Beautiful. Always strive to be what you would love to have from others. It is the only thing within your control.

Thank you, I will remember this.

nice to hear that @neihy05 , always remember that everything happens for a reason. And be a blessings to others, no matter how little we have as long as we can share that is most important at all. God bless and let's continue doing good :)

Yeah, though when struggle hit you sometimes you'll forget about everything. But no matter how hard it is I will keep it in mind ma'am.

Everything happens for a reason.

All the people around me is one of the main reasons why I feel blessed, and all the lessons I've learned from you guys is what i'm applying. Thank you for being part of my world! <3 Happy Valentines!

when i first started, i made an intro post.. got .04

at that time sbd was about 0.88 , sp my 'big' pay was even less than what it showed on the screen. Today, sbd is worth about $5.. so u must times ur pay by 5 to get the real USD value, not the sbd value like u see on ur post. so for example, u now have .19 (sbd) on this post.. that's about $1 usd already.

i hope that lola gets more help, but its great of u to help her out also. :) yes, the measly earnings of a minnow just starting at steemit can really be some help to some ppl. (even 2 sbd is really $10 usd, or 500 php and that is pretty huge to most 'street' ppl in PH.)

I just heard about the amount of sbd/steem when steemit is on it's beginning and just realized we're lucky. We are too blessed to feel weak compare to how they (you) worked to get a reward when this platform is just starting. Thank you. :)

Wishing the same as well sir! Right after office today, I'll check out on her since I made my payout last night. I'm sssooo excited!

I feel old now.. :( but thanx. Happy Valentines Day! She's gonna be so happy!.. :)

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

A heart-warming scenario. Still, do count our blessings instead of whining what's not there.
Thank you for this 😊

Yes you're pretty right @gleesea :)

Wow... I'm proud of you @neihy05..it's so nice to hear that there is someone caring for those kind of people..you're right if we really think about it we are so much bless than others .. I'm with you sis...I believe we all can do what the whales can.. Just believe in ourselves and motivation from our co steemians helps a lot and I'm just keeping on tract not expecting too much... Keep up the good work sis.. 😍

Thank you so much po @jhen. Yeah,we are all blessed but we keep on whining. Just look at the surrounding and you'll see how lucky you are compared to others. As my recent blog, "Not everyone has an opportunity". Let's thank the mighty creator by helping our brothers and sisters, not by blood but by our god. A little help from us is a big thing for them for sure. Thank you for being with me, Cheers! <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Yhien (neihy05) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68