MY FATHER TO THE RESCUE

in #teardrops7 years ago (edited)


When I was 9 years old, my peer invited me to wander in their farm. Till it went 7 pm, my parents never saw me home. Later, I heard my father's voice outside the nipa hut. I went outside to meet him, then he carried me over his shoulder. He walked 10 kilometers to go back home in the dim pathway. He sermoned awakening lessons as he continued walking. When we arrived, my mother was very angry.

When I studied high school, there were many times I was forced to go outside of the room during exams because I never had money to pay miscellaneous fees. I heard my father's footsteps. He made a promissory letter to the registrar so I can take the exam.

When I graduated Highschool, I decided to work in the city for one year to help my parents. Then I met a violent boss that often scold me in the middle of the crowd because of my clumsiness and my wage for a month was only 50$. One day, I heard the ringing noise of the gate while I was busy. When I opened the door, my father and brother were I saw. They came to ask how I am. I pity to both how they look after struggling the heated sun just to seek money.

"How are you here? Is your boss kind?", my father asked.
"I.. ... I.....I..ummmm, yes I am fine," I answered with my shivering and whining voice.

I must be muted in that conversation to hide my pitiful feeling then said they should go back home immediately. Someone sucked my heart to see their jackets and vehicle dusty while crimpy hair. Then my father gave me 2$. It has a huge value in my country that costs 100 pesos. I worked, but father still gave me that price. Without saying any words, I took the 2$, walked away, and cried. I never knew that at home, my parents fought during dinner hours. My father was angry at mother for allowing me to work in my teen days.

How lucky I am for experiencing a good father like him. He always appears in my dreams. Until his last breath, he sacrificed everything to make sure we are safe.

"How are you nanan?", he said when he called over the phone.
"Of course I am fine," I answered.
"Don't forget to take your medicine if your joints in pain," he added.

I never knew it was our last conversation.


DISCLAIMER: The content is original.

Please support the Smart Media Token @teardrop project by Sir @surpassinggoogle and follow https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens on Facebook.

Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Acknowledgment:@surpassinggoogle, @teardrops, @steemgigs, @ourmamaterry, @junebride for the gif, @g10a for the footer

Sort:  

As a independent man your story was similar story in my life too @lebron2016 everytime I read a story like this I remember my past napapaluha nalang ako na hindi ko namamalayan alam mo yong parang nahihirapan kang huminga kasi ramdam mo kung gaano kahirap ang napag daanan mo..thanks @lebron2016 to share upvoted

@dennver86, thank you friend. Nakakiyak talaga at minsan ayuko na malalala. haii MMK ba 'to?hhee

Heheheh MAGPAKAILAMAN MAN @lebron2016 hehehehe

Sounds like you had an amazing Father, so sorry for your loss!

There was a sting in my heart and in my eyes, actually along the way when I read this. It's sad, truly sad, but it's better that way so your father will never have to sacrifice anymore in this cruel world. He was such a thoughtful and a dearest father anyone can have. You are one of a blessed daughter, ma'am. :) I know he is very happy for you and he always was. :)

This story is worth reading, so everybody, every daughter and son can realize how precious their father is. God bless you and your family, ma'am. :) Fighting~

@kimchie077, I miss him but I can only grasp him in my slumbers. Yes I agree that his struggles have ended up. He's going back home which is in heaven. This earth is not ours.

Of course, he will. i know it is very hard for you, ma'am @lebron2016 but fight it. you can do it. ;)

good person like you deserves to have the best dad in the world. Thanks for all your help on my blog . I am grateful. VOTED AND RESTEEMED.

@micaheljerry0, I wish to see you shinning soon in Steemit. Kudos man!

i feel your emotions through your story😥... ur lucky that you have a father like that...😀 @lebron2016

Of course you're lucky for your father too for sure @rzoo.

You have a good father!

mixed emotion i feel while reading this post. you have a strong personally to fight and help your family. i know you will be blessed bec of helping them. actually this is an example of good filipino family ties. We are so blessed with our parents. blessed to have them. you must take care of yourself, your dad wanted it to do so. god bless.

@jimcustodio, thank you. I also salute you for being a good brotha' of @benedictcustodio. You both are good examples too. Proud parents for growing you both to great and wonderful person.

My goosebumps raised to read this post really must be a great father. Yes you are lucky to find such caring person in your life

Parents will do anything for the sake of their child. They endure their own pain just to provide for the family. They gave up their dreams for the sake of their children. A lot of us can relate to such sorrow and loss. No words can describe how we feel. No amount of tears can stop the emotions that overwhelms us.

Your dad is so kind. I felt so much emotions while reading the whole of it. I was very sad in the end when you revealed that he was already gone. :(

I can't imagine my life without my parents also. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54