Help! I'm Losing It

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

image.png
Source

The past few weeks have been like torture for me....

No, not torture as in physical torture.... But soul torture.

Each day, I feel like I need to find myself.

I feel like there's something missing that I just don't comprehend.

I am confused

I am really confused 😕 😢...

A lot of things going on at the same time that it leaves me wondering if I'm part of this world at all.

It's a few days only to my birthday already and I feel so disorganized.

I need to find me
I need to find Juliet

I'm considering quitting my job because it has become so cumbersome.

The workload has become overwhelming these past 2 weeks that I even have to work on a Saturday. 😢

Thankfully, yesterday was a work free day but you wouldn't believe my boss called to ask if I could work from home? 😱

I've had this thoughts for long now....

Thoughts of quitting....

But I've held on....
Because I feel scared.

image.png
Source

I'm so scared.

What does the outside world hold for me?

I'm an independent lady and as such, don't like depending on anyone for anything.

Thanks to my job, I don't have to ask anyone for financial support.

I live alone and it's all thanks that I have a job.

Now, if I quit this job, what would happen?

Would I have to go back to my parents home?

What's the future of Steemit if I decide to pitch my tent here??

Is it certain to last forever?

What reasons do I even give to my parents for quitting my job?

Or how do I balance my personal life with my work life, it has become so cumbersome....

All these and more are thoughts ravaging my mind each day and keeping it to myself has been eating me up.

I decided to share it with my Steemit family today to....

Free myself and
To get insight / ideas on what you'd do if you were in my situation.

Please your comment would be greatly appreciated 🙌🙌🙌

My name is Juliet Israel and I am confused...

Cheers

Sort:  

I feel your pain.
Can be really tiring at times, but still don't give up.
Happy birthday in advance BTW.

Thanks much dear....
hmmn

Dear @julietisrael,

To be honest with you, quitting your job shouldn't even be on your to do list, not even in your future list. Lol

This is Nigeria and finding job we all know is very hard, stick to your job and cherish it as you cherish your Steemit password. Don't be a lazy Nigerian youth like me😢.

You mentioned

It's a few days only to my birthday

Let me not talk too much,

happy birthday in advance dear.

When is the date if i may ask?

Your Steem Blockchain Poet, @aauthespian1.

Don't be a lazy Nigerian youth like me😢.

Lol

When is the date if i may ask?

It's 19th o
Lol, still far, don't mind me

Oops.... Don't jump into the thoughts of quiting your job because of your present state... There are stages and phase in this life, there are moments also... But they don't last forever... They will come and go.. But we will still live to face another phase and we will still have to deal with it. Don't jump into what will bring a regretting stage... Try to deal with your present state, it will surely pass just like you've conquered others!

Plus... your name is Juliet Israel, and I refuse to believe you are confused!

There are stages and phase in this life, there are moments also... But they don't last forever... They will come and go..

Hmmn, so much relief

Thanks I think I am convinced now, not confused

@julietisreal
Nothing is ever easy and quitting your job is not advisable unless you have a backup plan for surviving.
My advice is that you find a job you love doing so the stress won't beat you down if at all you're going to quit your job.

My backup plan would be steemit o...
I may consider applying at other places though

Well you're a big girl on steemit sha so you can afford to, but what happens when prices go down?

My thoughts exactly

I really need to think this through

Wise choice
Someone once told me

the two most important things in life is to "stop" and "think".

Always think things through before acting

Remember what I told you....its not easy to be a lady dear but am sure you are stronger than this... You will get thru this.... Just keep staying strong and no.... Don't quit ya job

Yeah, I do remember what you told me...
thanks a lot boss

But you see, combining steemit and work is really difficult you know

Sometimes, everything can feel so overwhelming and the only thoughts dt fill the mind would be quitting or just wanting to disappear for a while.

But I can assure you dt it will pass. Try to take your mind off a few things, a movie might do the trick.
Worrying never helps

I dont think you need to find you. You can create you. Just decide how exactly you want to be or how you want to be thought of, and do 1 thing each day dt brings you closer to your goal. You'd feel accomplished.
But finding you when you dont know exactly what you're looking for would leave you directionless and confused.
I've been there. You'd be just fine 😍😘

Or just wanting to disappear for a while

I have that feeling most of the time ma'am, lol

Hmmn, a movie?
Wow
I never thought of that. I think I should try that. Been a while I saw a movie....soothing

Create me? Wow!
Wow
Wow
Wow

You just spoke to my soul

Thanks a lot ma'am
Love you😍

I Love you too

Give it time dear, it will pass

I hope it does, thanks

Oops! you got me scared when I saw the title. Imagine me, somebody is thinking of quitting her job while I am here thinking of getting a job.
My suggestion

Quitting your job is a "sin" but you have to ask yourself some very needful questions like;

  1. Why do I want to quit my job, is it because I feel Steemit is paying me ?
  2. Will I by a better person if I quit my job?
  3. Why did I take the job at first?
  4. Do I really love my job or do I feel satisfied with my job even with the stress?
    Answer these questions with all sincerity and the answer will sure help you decide better.

But I don't spend more than 3hours daily doing Steemit.

Your Soulfriend
@geekis

magine me, somebody is thinking of quitting her job while I am here thinking of getting a job.

Lol

Quitting your job is a "sin"

Mogbe, lol

  1. Because I feel steemit will pay me
  2. I don't know, that's why I'm scared
  3. I took it because I was idle then and broke, so broke
  4. I don't think I love my job

Be comforted with the comfort of the holyghost!
Most of all, keep your mind stayed on God, he'll keep you in perfect peace!!
Stay blessed and lifted.


Hmmn
I love this @marpemusic
Speaks peace
Thanks

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79