A MOTHER'S LESSON FROM MY YOUNG KID!

in #teardrops6 years ago

jordan-whitt-145327-unsplash.jpg

Mothers have one of the most demanding jobs in the world and are always on call 24/7 but sometimes all of our accomplishments in providing everything for our child needs become meaningless when faced with a child crying either of a broken toy or a broken heart.

A few days ago, I snapped at my super "makulit" kid running around the house and badgering me with all sort of things. I attempted to warn him to not to be super active when playing cause he might accidentally hurt himself but to no avail and that is when I slightly spanked him for the first time.

sharon-mccutcheon-649052-unsplash.jpg

I spanked him not too hard to cause him to cry. I tried to explain to him why I did it and my worries that he might get hurt playing around the slippery floors. But realizing this, I was actually the one that hurt him by spanking him.

I regretted my actions and apologized to him. It didn't matter though cause after that He became very distant and too polite with me. I felt the tension building up between us. I tried everything to make amends but nothing seems to work out.

Lesson learned: To be more patient and not too quick to judge when it comes to our children!

Sort:  

Its ok maam I myself did they same to my two boys for them to know that there should be a limits and giving spanked to our children is one way of guiding them to the right path, God allowed all parent to spanked there kids but with a proper way. God bless all the parents :)

Yes, I realized that sometimes I have to be stern when it comes to disciplining my son but I am only human when I see my son get hurt and I felt it too!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

thanks for the support and the upvotes

@jessieflor, I learned from your article... To be more patient and not too quick to judge when it comes to our children! Voted and resteemed. Pls do follow my post. Thanks

As a mother, it really hurts a lot to see my son get hurt but discipline should be done eventhough I felt guilty at times.

Congratulations @jessieflor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @jessieflor! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99