Be Nice To People

in #teardrops5 years ago

This morning I got some inspiration to write on some things that relate to us being friendly with the people we meet in life. So I went on my status update on WhatsApp and wrote some things as seen in the images below, not knowing that I was speaking to myself.



On getting to my discord, I received a message from a steemit friend that she just sent me a whooping 420 steem! Yes you heard me, 420 steem. I was glad and happy because she has really being a God-sent to me.

A little Story About This Friend

I met her on the steem platform when I newly joined the platform. She was one of those who contributed to help pay my extra year school fees because I failed two courses and my project work which resulted to me spending an extra year in school. A doctorate degree holder of pharmacy from Netherlands, married with two kids and fully working.
We got talking and became close, one of the days, she wrote an open letter to me and pledged to be sending me all earnings from her blog, get to read that motherly letter here An open letter to a friend, I felt like crying because this person is a total stranger to me.
She kept to her words but after a while I stopped seeing her online until last weekend where she chatted me up and even apologized for being a bad friend that was away for too long and sent me 420 steem this morning based on a request I made three months back.

*** Lessons To Us***

  • Be friendly with everyone you meet today because God can use them tomorrow to meet our needs
  • The blockchain is a family with many good and bad people, so choose who you relate with
  • Give good comments on the blog of people and relate closely with them beyond the blockchain
  • Be the kind of person you want to meet
  • Be good to people because tomorrow they may be in the position to help you
  • Don’t pay evil for evil because your good today to that evil person may be the only thing you need to make it in life

Thank you @hefziba for this motherly care. God bless you

Sort:  

Dear Gideon. This writing is such a nice gift from you, because I truly felt I failed you. I didn’t keep a promise I made and was offline for months. I’m not very religious, but I do believe that being good to each other is the most important thing in the world. I can’t impact the world. But I can impact the people around me. And via steemit I understood I could impact at least one persons live in a positive way at the other end of the world. I actually really enjoy steemit so much, because of looking into lives of others that are so far away from me. When we met I thought I can make your live better, and you can make lives better for people around you. What I didn’t know was that you make my live better as well, as you teach me to be a better person.

You didnt fail me at all, i believe everything that happens do happen for a purpose. Thank you for being sincere to me and keeping to your words.

I am grateful because my goal in life is to make others happy too and that i have long started.

Nice writing! Great message!

Thank you very much friend for getting the message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97