Original Poetry: "So Long, my Friend"

in #teardrops6 years ago

lovingmemory.jpg

I wish I could step back in time,
And return to this place where our peals of laughter were heard.
I wish I did not get angry at you when help was what you needed,
And I wish I could really say sorry
Given that I had already muddled up.

I wish I was able to reach out to you
To take back all the things that I never meant to say.
But now it's too late, because your future is done.

Now I can't disregard the silence and put it all behind me.
I want to scream, but all I can do is snivel for all the things I've ultimately lost.
There might have been some battles that I have won
But I guess they don't count anymore
Because now I am suffering defeat
Realising that you are finally gone.
Gone too soon; too young to reach your doom.
Now all I can say is "Goodbye, my friend,
We'll see each other again in Heaven."

rsz_divider-36856_960_720.png

[
Dynamic Steemians' banners credit to @baa.steemit.


Join our DynamicSteemians Discord group and meet our founder, @dynamicgreentk, and join @ntowl 's writing class to learn more about producing quality content material (posts to be curated by @thundercurator).

"The objective most of us have on Steemit is to write better posts so we can get more upvotes, get noticed by a whale and/or grow our accounts and network." ~@ntowl

I am also a member and ally of #SteemBulls community, with people who help one another in having their posts get noticed, read and appreciated.

So, come and join, and be inspired!!!

Check out posts by @sarahdandridge, @ryl, @dangerousangel, @puregrace, @socialreformer, @puregrace, @bunnychum, @pkalra, @honeychum, @chireerocks, @udywriter, @shanu, @lantracy and many more!!!

Vote for witnesses to let them know you support their work! I voted for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @pharesim, @ausbitbank, @mahdiyari. @curie and @cloh76.witness.

rsz_1upvote_button.png

Sort:  

Resteemed to over 18000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Beautiful lines. Well done my friend :)

Thank you. I lost a dear friend yesterday.

I'm sorry to hear. I hope all is well.

Thank you, @dynamicgreentk. His death was tragic. My friend was caught in fire.

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Profound sadness can be felt in your words. Sorry for your loss. May Lord give you the strength to bear the loss! @evlachsblog

Yes, that's exactly what I was feeling - profound sadness. My friend's death was caused by a tragic, horrific accident. It's the same way how my father also died. Although, with my father, it was asphyxia by suffocation, but with my friend, that and also severe burns. I can't bear the thought of anyone dying like that. Imagine the suffering that anyone had to go through before dying. He was in terrible anguish and agony.

Thats so so tragic and sad. Loosing someone close is really bad but loosing this way is nothing less than a curse. Stay strong and divert your mind with different thoughts else these sad memories will keep haunting you. I ll be glad if I can be of any help in this moment of sadness. Take care. God Bless! @evlachsblog

I am grieving for a day or two, but I will be fine. I will be strong because God is with me. I find strength and joy in Him. I am praying for my friend's wife and their children. I also tell his wife to keep the faith and do not lose her sight of God.
Thank you @pkalra for your message, by the way. Your words are very uplifting and comforting. Thank you, my friend.

its poetic and itnis beautiful. I am checking out some community u posted here.

Thank you. I will be checking yours, too. Thanks for the upvote.

keep up the good work! Poetess :)

Thank you. I'm no poetess, though. I can only try to write poems.

This post has been shown by @tenorbalonzo to 8600+ followers

very strong lines. I loved it buddy. :)

My sadness brought out the intensity of each line. Thanks, @honeychum!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00