A brother from another mother who lost his life in a struggle... @onos you will forever live in my heart. ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข

in #teardrops โ€ข 6 years ago

I was able to gather some reactions from some #Nigeria #steemians over the demise of @onos who rest in the blossom of the LORD...

Am still in a shock, some few days ago I was in a chat with @prettyjules158 telling her that I have not been seeing @onos chat lately, that I need to call him, cos have really missed his chat,humbleness, comedy and all, not until last night in a group chat a steemians broke the news to us, that he's no longer with us, I was devastated when i heard the sorrowful news, even till now.. ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข
image

@Ewuoso
Hello guys I guess most of us have woken up to the reality. Most of us were hoping we would wake up this morning and hear that all that was said about Onos was just a prank to know if we really cared, some were expecting his call to wake them up, some have sent messages to him hoping for a reply, some have not even heard about it. The bitter truth is, Onos is gone and he can never be seen on the surface of the earth again except there is another earth somewhere which I doubt.

A lot of people have been sad and most have taken to different social medias to rant about how much they miss him and how much they want him back. There is no harm in that and I want to plead that nobody should kick him or herself for his death, it was nobody's fault . Feel free to cry, feel free to scream, feel free not to eat, mourn anyway you can. Onos was a good person no doubt but someone asked a question. She said what if Onos was not dead? What if it was just a prank? Those love we refused to show him when he was alive, those love we claimed we would show times two if he would just wake up. Are we really going to show them if it were just a prank or we are just going to go back to our normal self? Let us ponder on that and adjust where neccessary.
image

I don't pray to loose anybody again and have to put on my status how much I would have cared for them. I need to care for the people I love now, I suggest we do the same though as humans we must behave as humans but we can still try. I apologize to those i have offended. I apologize to those we no longer talk. Please I want our relationship back.

Once again Onos is gone. He was a nice guy. We have spent a lot of time together to the extent that we saw each other as brothers, some even called us gay. I am going to miss him, I know you would too. He is dead and we can no longer show him love but we can show it to his family members.

I am not good as sympathizing as I don't always know the right words to say but I believe my presence will mean something. I suggest we go to his to pay our condolences to his family members and ask how we can be of help to ensure he gets a befitting burial that he deserves.

R.I.P to a Gallant soldier, you fought gallantly but the fight is no longer ours. Rest on brother.

@Adoore-eu
Good morning family. May God comfort us all and give ONOS family the fortitude to bear up such great loss.

@samstickkz
Please if you make a post about ONOS, please don't cash out, let's open a Steemit account to send those funds to for his burial... That's the best we can do as a Nigerian community to support the community. Let's see if we can raise 1 million naira for the family. What do you guys think?
image
@Ladygwenflorida
You've spoken well Ewuoso.๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ
Truth is, what we owe everyone in this world is an opportunity to taste our beautiful life. We shouldn't forget Good things too soon and hold unto the bad... Everyone is with flaws, if someone (including myself) hurt any of you, find time to talk about it with such person. It may also shock you that some persons here had beef with ONOS, but today he's gone, some ignored him, some spoke ill about him... We all will answer the code of death one day. Let's in our quest to make a meaningful life be at peace with God and man.
I personally miss ONOS. We weren't close pals but I remember that he drew himself close to me at some point, I didn't deserve it if you ask me. He showed love even from a distance and he was hard working.

Rest with the Lord ONOS. ๐Ÿ˜ข

@Bollutech
NYSC ! That was how my dept lost its best graduating student to nysc last year.
This system is a scam.. A diseases itself.
May his soul rest in perfect peace, May God forgive his sins and grant his family the grace and blessings they deserves.

@jackdogho
๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”๐Ÿ˜”
Sleep on brother
Sleep on brother Utopian
Rest In Peace

@jeaniepearl

The fact is this... some of us might cry the most right now,in few days everyone will be back to their normal life... certainly this is not the first time each of us is loosing someone. What lesson do you pick from it? Do you just cry and scream and tommorow you are back to being you? how prepared are you yourself? what life lesson did you pick? which character will you drop and which one will you improve on? don't just cry and move on. I once had an argument with sm1 here when I said that I have my passwords somewhere easy for my family members....he was like am I wishing death for myself? I told him to do same, he said he is not dieing now that his grandchildren self will later inherit it... Amen to that ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ but we should be prepared everyday as if it is our last. I once posted on Facebook that when I die no one should cry for me. people were asking me to take the post down...asking what is wrong with me,e.t.c.... well that was my request and there is no better time to make the request than when am still living. So live your life to the fullest.Everyday try to be better than you were yesterday. Don't go about living with fear of death ooo....lol life is too short to spend the little you have being scared.just make sure you are at peace with yourself and your neighbours always.
image
Hello guys, we want to go visit Onos' family tomorrow in the afternoon. We have decided not to go empty handed. So please contribute anything you have ( we are looking at 50k here)


0068555404
Ewuoso olusesi
Diamond


3105106248
Ewuoso olusesi
First Bank


0707294540
Ewuoso Olusesi
Access

Please another contribution will be made for the burial during which we hope to raise about 1 million Naira here.

Nigeria community has come of age and it is hight time we began identifying with one another in times like this

โ€ข NB: as you made ur donation, endeavor to include ur steemit username for proper recording.
If you will be available to go 2mao please let us know.

Address
2c ogidan street abule aka bus-stop okokomaiko Lagos.

God bless yhu

I encourage everyone to support the motion and the family of a brother who lost his life in a struggle......

@onos you will forever crest the time we spent in my heart...
Still can't believe you are gone ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข

I wish I wish I wish.....

Rolling to our chat and to say whatsup,
but you ain't there, to say I'm good.
Thinking about those times we shared together.
Remember we brag on our rich we will be.
All those things we do, those funny chat we had.
Now just missing you..
I wish that I could hold you now
I wish that I could touch you now
I wish that I could talk to you
Be with you somehow
I know you're in a better place
Even though I can't see your face
I know you're smiling down on me
Saying everything's okay
And am sure,
I'll see you again someday

๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข
๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข ๐Ÿ˜ข

@lordjames
@ehiboss
@ejemai
@ewuoso
@uche-nna
@amec
@adabless
@zizymena
@prettyjules158
@adoore-eu

Sort: ย 

Rest in Peace bro. Gone so soon. ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Hi @emekasegun, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @ladygwenflorida doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

That was tragic. My condolences to the bereaved.

R.I.P Onos. Your memory has been engraven in our hearts

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

My sincere condolence.

We lost a gallant soldier

๐Ÿ˜” ๐Ÿ˜”.. Rest in peace brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37