TEARDROPS: September is black

in #teardrops6 years ago

I still was in shock of my hostel almost going up in flames last night, there was a for outbreak in my hostel. Our generator caught fire and it almost burn down the whole hostel. Thank God for the quick intervention of all the boys in my hostel, as we all had to put out the fire ourselves, using water and soap.
images (54).jpeg

The shock of that incident didn't make me sleep, as my heart was troubled with a lot of what its. But as if that wasn't enough, I had a call from home earlier today that my Aunt lost her new born baby. I can't begin to tell you how.much we've looked forward to this baby's birth. His coming was anticipated almost like that of Jesus. He was to be my favorite Aunt's first baby, and by default, he would have so easily become my favorite cousin. I had so.much love to give him, I already made plans to travel home, once I hear news of his delivery, but now I can't even put a call through to my Aunt, if I'm feeling this way, I'm sure she feels worse.

Dear cousin, I wished we meet, even if it was for a few moment, maybe if you had seen the love in my eyes, you would have wanted to stay. I had so much love to give you, too many things I wanted to do for you and with you, but I guess you didn't like this world, I can't blame you, what's to like in this world anyway.
I pray God heals your Mom and Da and the rest of us, and somehow this pain should go away. I don't know, but there are already too much sad news for me this year, I don't want anymore bad news, I pray all I get now are happy times.

Thanks for reading, do join the #ulog family, for we all are your fans and you are the celebrity.

DANIEL-OTANIEL_2.gif

Vote for @steemgigs as a witness

Simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @daniel-otaniel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

sorry ,
we will pray for better times to come for you and yours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42