Teardrops: Meds & Just

in #teardrops5 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit friend’s,

I want to laugh at everything like I usually do, but that is not humanly possible all the time is it?

Even my buddy Princess is feeling the blah (pictured).

I have started taking new medicines to help with recent excruciating physical pain (aka flare-up), but the side effects of the medicines are not great, for one it makes me sleepier and it has been much harder to concentrate (like I really need anymore of that!).

I have tried creating some art to share as I usually like, but it never gets finished or I end up hating what I managed to do and destroy it. The pain, my lifestyle and the meds are all contributing to a creative carnage of sorts.

I need a true vacation from all that is causing my physical and now emotional trauma. I can only dream that to be around the corner. I need my creative side back, let us hope it returns soon. 🐸


”He's a real nowhere man,
Sitting in his Nowhere Land,
Making all his nowhere plans
for nobody.

Doesn't have a point of view,
Knows not where he's going to,
Isn't he a bit like you and me?”
—The Beatles


I blog on Weku as well, feel free to follow me there or open an account.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh my dear friend, I wish I were there to hold you and give you
Some comfort and companionship. If I could, I would be
There in a heartbeat. In lieu of that, I hope my
Prayers and peaceful thoughts sent
To you will help at least a little.
Love you my friend. 🐸

100% upvote anyway

Prayers and sincere thoughts are most welcomed dear Jerry. Thank you so much!

I have the same, chronic pain and fibro plus lots of medication. Smiling helps a lot and having a good laugh us essential :)

I’m truly sorry to hear you have ‘the monster’ as well. All this time and I don’t think you ever expressed having these. FYI, I mean in other social sites where I have seen you not here on Steemit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I dont post much on other sites, there are quite a few older posts on here where i mention my pains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54