TEARDROPS: Cut Wings

in #teardrops6 years ago

I am doing one of the hardest tasks of my life! Contacting people I do not know and giving them nightmarish news.

Rummaging through a deceased person’s personal cellular telephone and emails.

Never, ever thought I would have to do this.

AC837F9C-CCCE-4086-8364-9540FE53EB19.jpeg

I am the only person at hand and whose confidence to do this challenging task. You see the deceased parent's do not know English nor technology. I am pretty equipped in finding what I need rather quickly.

However, going through someone's personal life is most definitely not my thing. Much less with someone I never expected to do so. This is someone I considered a distant relative and a sister through our mutual love of God and in the pursuit of doing His will.

My friend never got to know how much I admired her nor how much I respected and loved her love for ”Yahweh” aka Jehovah as she would call God.

Her personal phone can attest to her devotion. Today, she was supposed to have taken a trip to celebrate a holy celebration in the states. She was packing, however, her trip to her religious assembly was to never be. God had other plans I guess and her flight was never to be by JetBlue airlines (as I was able to see her last Internet search).

I left messages both by voicemail and text to unknowns of her faith and possibly the people that were to pick her up at the airport. I did so with the uppermost respect. I am sure she'd appreciate that.

I was able to see all she did during her last days and breathe was dedicated to helping other's and serve her maker. Her phone demonstrates that clearly. My admiration for her grows even more after her death. Indeed, she stayed faithful until the end. Satan lost this bet!

It is not how you start, it is how you end that counts.

A mother is to bury her last remaining child this week.

I am hoping to live my last days in such an exemplary way as to give glory and honor to God too. That is the ultimate goal and our purpose in life as true Christians regardless of denomination.

It is not easy, it was not easy for a mortal like Job either to remain faithful through adversity. It is not meant to be easy for anyone. My deceased friend fought against adversity and those close to her reminding her of her past, yet she held strong against so much criticism. There's nothing wrong with leaving past mistakes and old ways and embracing a new, improved path---one that is meant to please only God not man. Man criticises what it does not understand nor has been enlightened with.

This blog is not intended to appease but rather to make you ponder. It was written from the heart.

🐸


Artwork created usuing :

IPad Pro

Apple Pencil

3D Applications


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @coquiunlimited! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Te envio un millon de abrazos!

No sabes cuanto aprecio ese cariño amiga. ♥️♥️♥️

Posted using Partiko iOS

There's nothing wrong with leaving past mistakes and old ways and embracing a new, improved path---one that is meant to please only God not man. Man criticises what it does not understand nor has been enlightened with.

touched by those lines . God bless you always my dear Nikki ❤️❤️❤️

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hold on to them for life dear Zeph. Hope these lines help you in your spiritual path to eternity. ♥️♥️♥️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36