Teardrops: All That’s Left

in #teardrops6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/coquiunlimited-teardrops-all-thats-left-5w50zyay-1538369144619.png

I am still feeling so much pain and confusion of the sudden loss of not just a friend but someone I considered a family member. Now today, yet again, I must be reminded of this horrible plague called death.

Today, is what should have been my dearest uncle’s birthday. He was not just an uncle to me but more like a caring father and as I turned to adulthood my best friend too. We were mischief buddies and live music buddies too. We would go to every event that we could. I would not even question what live music event it was, if I was invited by him I went.

Though my best friend, my uncle, has been for sometime gone now, I can not ever forget his birthdate. It was a big deal to him. Now it means more to me, for I thank God for all the years he allowed me the privilege of having had him. My uncle showed me what it was to have fun at any age. He showed me to shrug and let go of negativity that you simply do not have control of. He showed me to be silly and not take much seriously.

He loved doing typical manual artisan things. The above was made by him and I treasure it very much.

I am very much like my uncle the daughter he felt he had. Today I honor his memory with this post.

Until we meet again in Yahweh’s new kingdom. Meanwhile I am not honoring a pagan custom, I am thanking our maker of all this big or small of allowing him all those years as a blessing not just to me but to my family. The date simply serves me as a reminder of my dear loved one. 🐸

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

happy birthday to your Uncle in heaven my dear Nikki , surely he's just always there to guide you ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m hoping to see him again in God’s new kingdom. ❤️ Sure happy to see you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67343.52
ETH 3227.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65