WONDERWOMAN

in #teardrops6 years ago

FB_IMG_1519534045546.jpg

This is my 90yr.old grand mother who is living in Samal, Davao del Norte. She is half Muslim.
I am very close to her and also idolized her so much, in fact I looked up her as Wonderwoman. Why? because she's capable of anything in terms of physical strength. She is a good swimmer and she can go fishing riding her small boat, she can climb up a coconut tree, she can even carry heavy loads of bananas in her head and vegetable crops while climbing in the mountain to sell her harvest.

She got married when she was seventeen (17) and gave birth to nine children. My mom is the eldest and the only girl among the siblings.
My granny widowed when she was 33years old, and never get married again so she have to take care and raise her nine children all alone.
She did multiple hardworks, she strive so hard for their daily living.

FB_IMG_1519534040430.jpg

In her generation study is not a priority it is only a choice. She can't read and write that is why most people took advantage of her.
She sold her lot property to the most influential businessman in Davao City and end up living nothing.

My mom and her siblings had to grew up helping their mother. All the boys become fishermen until this day. Like my granny they never went to school.
But despite all that they live happy.

FB_IMG_1517926229451.jpg

FB_IMG_1517926254502.jpg

Until last year her house was washed out by heavy waves caused by typhoon. All her things destroyed but thanks God they were all safe.
They moved above the seashore where there is big rock and built their temporary shelter there.

We visited her after that tragedy and she was very happy to see us and sad upon telling us what really happened that time.

FB_IMG_1517551296823.jpg

FB_IMG_1517551292686.jpg

I wanted to bring her in my house but she refused because she can't live away from her home.
I understand because she can't live just sitting the whole day. Until now she is still working.
She helps raise chickens and hogs of my uncle.

Sometimes she occupied herself to her little garden.
She is very industrious even at her age 90.

I love my granny so much! She also done so much trials but she never gave up on her children. I wish God will continue to blessed her with good health and more years to live in this world.

This is @cinderz always saying:
Keep the fire 🔥 burning

FB_IMG_1517066995438.jpg
DQmWXfdwqi361v37zXtHCVpEUUfH1aDDD11rkjHSyjGQqXy_1680x8400 (1).png

Sort:  

I salute to your lola. She is really an inspiration.!!! Thank you for sharing @cinderz...God bless !!

My pleasure.. Thanks also for dropping by

Wow! Godbless your lola 😊

Thank you! God bless you too

Wonderwoman talaga si Lola!

Hehehe..Thank you

Hey there @cinderz! You were featured on the #50th edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts.
Congratulations!!!
https://steemit.com/steemitfamilyph/@steemitfamilyph/daily-steemit-family-ph-featured-post-50

Awe! YAY! Thank you 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44