Ground Zero (poem 32)

If there is something we don't want to forget we write it down in our organizer, planner or in reminder section of our gadgets. So, we can check it out once in a while and be reminded. As for me, during the darkest times of my life, I made a journal which contains essays, stories, poems regarding life lessons I want myself to be well reminded. I read this journal once in a while every time I feel lost or empty. During those "darkest times" of my life came along the greatest lessons of my existence. I predicted that I may be forgetting this in the future, which is true. As I read my journal after several years of keeping it on the shelf, I am in awe and skeptical on how I was able to write these poems during that time. Today, I am going to share another poem from this journal
160.jpg

source

Ground Zero

When you want to go back to God
you need to go back to ground zero
When you go back to basic
you go back to ground zero

Ground zero is the beginning
It is human barenaked before God
No posessions, poor
Alone and helpless

Gounrd zero is the starting line
It is a human as a creation of God
He is ever loyal to his creator
He only follows and pleases

Ground zero is the origin
It is a human who only knows is to worship his God
with open heart and mind
with all soul and strength

161.jpg

source

Gounrd zero is the home coming
It is a human as a child once more
He can only depend
His only need is to be loved

Ground zero is a naked human as a creations of God
who worship like an innocent child
surrendering himself
in an intimate relationship

Ground zero happens when you pray
then you back to the world
knowing ho to go back again
to Ground Zero

(My Journal)

Every time I read my poems, stories and essays I feel at peace. I hope this can help you as well. As the day ends, let's go back to Ground Zero. Thank you for reading

162.jpg

Sort:  

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers for free if you reply to this comment. Follow @a-0-0

You received an upvote as your post was selected by the Community Support Coalition, courtesy of @steemph.antipolo

@arabsteem @sevenfingers @steemph.antipolo

Magandang listahan, @beyonddisability, puro magaganda ang nakasulat na mga akda sa notebook na yan.

thank you steemph.antipolo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61