You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE CONSCIOUSNESS CONTINUUM

I suppose I must be among the 80%. I can't say I've ever experienced a time where I saw beyond the physical manifestation of whatever was before me to the energy or spirit within.

However, I do believe there are spiritual creations with physical appearances, and that all of these have some level of energy within. I have no doubt that they can be perceived.

Other than observing, and potentially being elevated in consciousness through the observing and hopefully gaining understanding through it, what would you say is the main idea or purpose behind seeing beyond the physical into the spiritual or into this energy? What does that do? What is the ultimate end or reason for it?

Sort:  

Balderdash! my friend you are among the 5% I am sure.

Love your questions. I'll attempt a thoughtful reply.

First of all, I have not "arrived", however, it seems I am on a journey and am simply sharing what I experience. One thing i am coming to understand is that I am part of the vast Consciousness that is All things. This may be a leap for a good LDS person, but Christ spoke of being part of the body of the Father. Anyway, looking for the source of consciousness within my mind would be like looking for an orchestra in a radio. Ultimately we humans experience. It seems our function, as part of the whole, is to live... to experience, to become more and more aware until finally our small ego self realizes that we are part of a greater Consciousness, part of Light, Love, Source, Intelligence. When we know this we are considered to be enlightened. We don't just understand this process, though it is certainly essential (understanding), but we Experience the Oneness with pure Consciousness.

I appreciate the strangeness of these concepts to one steeped in the theology of Christianity, specifically the LDS Church. Our individual spirits are, from my understanding, part of the Spirit of the Cosmos, or God, or Source... whatever one may call It,.. the I AM. What I am saying is that Source experiences life, through us.

But why? What is the purpose of all of this? Oddly enough, the key is in the Book of Mormon: "There must be opposition in all things". Life cannot exist without opposites. Nothing exists without opposites. You and I must choose between opposites. I choose the light, as do you.

Well, I hope I've not blown too many of your fuses. I appreciate that you even ask. That is a behavior of the 5%.

Oh, and it is said and written that God is Love. So what then is Love? I think it is FAR more than just an emotional commitment to deeply care and connect and serve. It is LIght, and Intelligence, and pure Consciousness. It is the opposite of pure darkness that place or state where there is no vibration, or frequency, or light or love, or intelligence. Our task then, it seems to me, is to move toward becoming pure light. We add to the essence and depth of the One.

Many blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47