Internal Conflict

You know that feeling when you don't know which choice to make. You will either end up with one thing or with another. When you don't know what the right choice is to make and you go to different people thinking they will help you make the right choice, but then you are even more confused. That is some serious internal conflict.
I dated this guy for a year and and half. Ths best time of my life. We did everything together, but the relationship was unhealthy. Later we broke up and he just gave me a stupid reason for it. Afterwards he told everyone that I was a bad person and that I was self centeres. It has been a year ever since we broke up and I decided to forgive and forget and just move on.
A couple of days ago he blindsided me and said that he had to break up with me because things wasn't right. He did it because he loved me. He even used the quote, "If you love something you let it go and if it comes back, it's yours to keep." He said that he wanted to get back together and that he was sorry for what he did to me.
Now I am sitting with the baked potatoes, because I have to decide whether he deserves a second chance. Sure everyone does, but is it the right decision, or will I just end up with another broken heart?
Yes, he did help me when I was going through a very difficult time in my life, but is it all worth it. All those questions of what if this and what if that. What if I say yes or what if I say no? What will be the end result?
Internal conflict always results to you asking someone else for help and ending up even more confused and resulting into even more internal conflict.

Sort:  

Hey hey.

For me the answer is simple. You stated that the relationship was unhealthy. What makes you think it will be any different now?

Also, imho, if a man loves a woman he will Never let go. That setting it free bs doesn't fly. He's likely just looking for some action and going back to his past flings. Sorry, that's the way I see it. Just my opinion so take it with a pinch of salt.

I noticed you never did a introduce yourself post. It is recommended to do that. Just a thought.

Congratulations @yvonnelubbe! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83