You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Annoying Things You Shouldn't Say to South Africans

in #teamsouthafrica7 years ago

Number 4 reminds me of how people always ask us, Sarawakians, if we live on trees. And this comes from those in other states in my country. It offended us at first but now, we just play along and say things like we swing from tree to tree to visit each other :D

Sort:  

I am a Malaysian living abroad. Some friends did ask me this type of question as a joke. lol
And I would say to them: yes, we live on trees. But we go home by taking a lift to go up there!

Hahaha! yes i told them the same thing too! :D

Ha ha, so ironic, we live in the age of information, yet we are so uninformed! Love that, "swinging from tree to tree".

yes. I also think most people are misinformed about Sarawak. Since the media is always showing trees, sampans on the river and us wearing traditional costumes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88