Team South Africa, where did you hear about Steemit?


Image Credit

Hi Everyone,

I registered with Steemit last year but only started to engage on the platform since June this year.

I would really like to know where you guys heard of Steemit and how you are using the platform?

I am also not familiar with it's internal workings and would appreciate any material on the subject.

Your help is appreciated.

Thank you
Fellow South African Steemian

Sort:  

I read about it in a facebook group RSA Onderwysers. If I am not mistaken @giantbear posted there.

So people are advertising on other platforms. Interesting. Thank you @tanyaschutte

Hey, I heard from my sister-in-law who heard it from a friend who read about Steemit online lol, joined June this year, also still trying to find my feet and gain traction on my posts, but enjoying the connections and amazing people on Steemit :)

South Africans - JOIN US ON DISCORD

TSA_logo_square.png
#teamsouthafrica
Follow the Link
https://discord.gg/9KVccPH

Thank you, so much @the-housewife. What is discord?

Follow the link, it will take you to the Discord Website, then you can Sign Up and chat with other South Africans, promote your posts, and follow other groups as well to see what contests is out there and build new friendships with other Steemians :)

Thank you, I will check it out!

Jerry Banfield, while i was searching for alternate crypto coins.

I was just looking to blog and when an aquaintence mentioned it, I decided to look into it. Loved the concept, and joined!

@giantbear nagged me for a year, but I was sceptical at first and only joined in July of this year. I do not know now why I did not join earlier, but in my mind with my teaching I thought I will never have time to post on steemit. I would like to be more involved but I do what I can and it is a welcome relieve from just teaching. O and do not feel alone about not understanding the internal workings, I still have no idea what is going on. I post and read and comment - that is about all I understand LOL

Thank you @anneke! I appreciate teachers, as teaching is definitely not a skill I have. Hopefully we will get to understand it soon ....

My son asked me to check steemit website since I'm into blogging. He told me I would get paid for posting articles. I checked it and didn't see anything attractive. That was in May this year.

Then I heard a testimony from a couple in Uganda saying that they lost all their merchandise because the government decided to destroy the containers where they were storing their imported goods for sale. They said they're happy now because they're making more money trading crypto currency. It was my first time to hear about crypto currency. I searched the term on Google and picked a link that lead me to a YT video of Jeff Berwick of Dollar Vigilante.

I signed up there and there, and from that day never looked back. Followed @themanswife and upvoted.

Crypto is the future @veejay. Unfortunately there will also be a lot of scammers out there, so just be careful.

Thank you @veejay. Must say I was sceptical at first ..... crypto currencies are the future .....

I heard about it from a colleague @krabgat who was one of the first to join. I have really enjoyed learning new skills... and of course making a few sreem powers.

Thank you @themagus. So you are an old steemian ..... 😜Any advice?

Persistence and engagement with other Steemians... keep visible every day even if you don't have the time to post..take the time to read posts you are interested in and comment.

Also signed up in August 2016 only started up June 2017 and now learning on the fly @themanswife - Folks who steered me here @hilarski @exploretraveler and @sydesjokes all very proficient in online blogging, crypto currency and years of experience under the belt. A link I found useful https://www.steemithelp.net/quick-start-guide/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61