MES AMIS: PROJECT BUNNY

Dear friends

You may (or may not) have noticed that I am rather quiet at the moment. That is because I am a very busy bee right now. I have mentioned my cousin, Sanmari Smith, who has twins struggling with cerebral palsy. Visit them on http://2brains2grow.co.za/ or https://www.facebook.com/2brains2grow. They constantly need funds for therapy. My cousin is a fulltime mommy carer, and her husband works incredibly hard, but they really do battle to make ends meet.

BENJAMIN

LARA

MOMMY CARER SANMARI

OLDER BROTHER RUBEN GETS HOMESCHOOLED

So we have come up with this great idea. In order to raise some more funds, a few of our friends started with a grand crochet project: we crochet bunnies - the cutest that you have ever seen, courtesy of Polina Kuts at http://polinakuts.blogspot.co.za/2016/12/free-english-crochet-patterns-rabbit.html?spref=pi.

So far, I have done about seven of these bunnies, but I want to do at least another fifteen. That is keeping me very, very busy.

Our bunny family is growing, though, thanks to our eager participants.

Sanmari''s mother-in-law is dressing each and every bunny individually (see the first photograph). We plan to sell these bunnies as collector's pieces to contribute towards the funds to raise these kids.

So, working against a deadline, please excuse me for awhile, so that I can concentrate completely on Mes Amis: Project Bunny!

Sort:  

I am the curator for the crowdfunding community upfundme here on steemit with memebers funding for all sorts of things.

You can find out more and the rules here.

Enjoy your time here:)

I hope your project is successful!

We also support a cerebral palsy home and 3 special needs schools! Hope my upvote helps a little bit! Blessings!

Thank you so much! Of course, as always, I upvote you as well!

Congratulations @minnaloushe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69380.97
ETH 3764.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86