You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SBD TO HELP ME NOT GET SCREWED IN MY DIVORCE!!!

in #teamsouthafrica7 years ago

Sorry to hear that, @pjcswart, here's an upvote and a resteem which I hope will help. While kids can be really vulnerable at times like this, they can also be extremely resilient. They can see through a whole load of hooey, if you know what I mean. They can also decide who they don't want to be like (ok, that was me as a kid). So if someone is behaving unfairly, they'll pick it up. For what it's worth, please be sensitive to the possibility they may feel guilty for the divorce, even though they're not - many kids blame themselves for mom and dad splitting up (because they didn't clean up their room that day, or were mean to the dog, or whatever). They need to know it's between mom and dad. But you knew that :-)

Sort:  

You are so right @kiligirl, my kids have shown their true colours - tough kids! Especially my younger one really surprised me! I totally hear you. You are such an encouragement! Thank you for the reminder that its between mom and dad and that its important for the kids not to feel guilty. That is so important i can just imagine!

Sending them some Steemit love 😊😊

YES!!! Love those smileys you're awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53